Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,055 Members 48,946 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cm11 WiFi Mac

Tip us?
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Cm11 WiFi Mac

hello i used to sultan kernel with cm11 every time i reboot, the wifi mac address changes. this is a problem for me because my home network does wifi mac address filtering.so how i fix this?
 
chmurak
Old
#2  
chmurak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by yavuzserdol View Post
hello i used to sultan kernel with cm11 every time i reboot, the wifi mac address changes. this is a problem for me because my home network does wifi mac address filtering.so how i fix this?
did you do the complete wipe(data.cache, dalvik) before the update ?
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmurak View Post
did you do the complete wipe(data.cache, dalvik) before the update ?
yes i did
 
chmurak
Old
#4  
chmurak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by yavuzserdol View Post
yes i did
take a look at this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1519761
you may find as well 'Set MAC address' app to set static MAC (i know it wont fix the problem, but should 'mask' it)
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmurak View Post
take a look at this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1519761
you may find as well 'Set MAC address' app to set static MAC (i know it wont fix the problem, but should 'mask' it)
thanks
Thread Tools
Display Modes