Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,209 Members 48,787 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cm11 WiFi Mac

Tip us?
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Cm11 WiFi Mac

hello i used to sultan kernel with cm11 every time i reboot, the wifi mac address changes. this is a problem for me because my home network does wifi mac address filtering.so how i fix this?
 
chmurak
Old
#2  
chmurak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by yavuzserdol View Post
hello i used to sultan kernel with cm11 every time i reboot, the wifi mac address changes. this is a problem for me because my home network does wifi mac address filtering.so how i fix this?
did you do the complete wipe(data.cache, dalvik) before the update ?
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmurak View Post
did you do the complete wipe(data.cache, dalvik) before the update ?
yes i did
 
chmurak
Old
#4  
chmurak's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: dublin
Quote:
Originally Posted by yavuzserdol View Post
yes i did
take a look at this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1519761
you may find as well 'Set MAC address' app to set static MAC (i know it wont fix the problem, but should 'mask' it)
 
yavuzserdol
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmurak View Post
take a look at this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1519761
you may find as well 'Set MAC address' app to set static MAC (i know it wont fix the problem, but should 'mask' it)
thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes