Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

MSL UTILITY stopped working

25th January 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
hi today morning it was working good this app retrieving the msl code of our phones now when open the app it shows a message with a fraudulent copy legend(look picture below)...i tried to register in the mentioned url site but i dont understand ...so theres another app like msl utility?....or how do i get a legal copy of msl utility??...thanks a lot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-24-22-55-46.png
Views:	524
Size:	107.0 KB
ID:	2537570  
25th January 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #2  
w7excursion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
You're in the wrong forum. That's for htc phones. And I would download it free from the play store.
25th January 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by panchaboy

hi today morning it was working good this app retrieving the msl code of our phones now when open the app it shows a message with a fraudulent copy legend(look picture below)...i tried to register in the mentioned url site but i dont understand ...so theres another app like msl utility?....or how do i get a legal copy of msl utility??...thanks a lot

I had the same problem, and after searching for a while I found the legal copy. Folllow these steps :

1. On your PC , go to cdmaflasher.com/Downloads/index.php
2. Download CDMA Flasher Installer and run it
3. It will now prompt you for a username and password
4. The default username & password for the free trial version is as follows : username : remotesquad password: remotesquad
5. It should now log you into the Remote Squad Dealer Flashing, that's it for the PC part
6. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT !!! Connect your phone to the same WiFi network your PC is connected on
7. From the phone browser, go to tools.flashingtools.com
8. Select the first option, which is the Android MSL Reader and it will download it to your phone
9. Once it's installed, open the app and click read SPC and voila

I've tried it on the S3 and the S4 and it works !!! Just make sure the remote squad dealer flashing program is running on the PC and the phone is connected to same WiFi network as the PC.


I hope this helps
Last edited by silqui; 25th January 2014 at 07:16 AM.
25th January 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #4  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 9,969
 
5,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Or just call Sprint.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
25th January 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by silqui

I had the same problem, and after searching for a while I found the legal copy. Folllow these steps :

1. On your PC , go to cdmaflasher.com/Downloads/index.php
2. Download CDMA Flasher Installer and run it
3. It will now prompt you for a username and password
4. The default username & password for the free trial version is as follows : username : remotesquad password: remotesquad
5. It should now log you into the Remote Squad Dealer Flashing, that's it for the PC part
6. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT !!! Connect your phone to the same WiFi network your PC is connected on
7. From the phone browser, go to tools.flashingtools.com
8. Select the first option, which is the Android MSL Reader and it will download it to your phone
9. Once it's installed, open the app and click read SPC and voila

I've tried it on the S3 and the S4 and it works !!! Just make sure the remote squad dealer flashing program is running on the PC and the phone is connected to same WiFi network as the PC.


I hope this helps

thanks a lot it workss !...for me it saves a lot of time this little app!
The Following User Says Thank You to panchaboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars

Or just call Sprint.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

I hate when people always suggest "calling Sprint." It's a salt in the wound of someone who is facing a real dilemma. I mean c'mon Captain Obvious, if calling sprint were actually a viable case in his option he probably wouldn't have posted it on the forum, or used msl tool utility in the first place......smh
25th January 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #7  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 9,969
 
5,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbrown24

I hate when people always suggest "calling Sprint." It's a salt in the wound of someone who is facing a real dilemma. I mean c'mon Captain Obvious, if calling sprint were actually a viable case in his option he probably wouldn't have posted it on the forum, or used msl tool utility in the first place......smh

I'm glad that you were able to help this individual, but there are many whom want their MSLs that do not wish to contact the carrier merely out of stubbornness or some other motive unrelated to dilemmas.

I've encountered this on these forums; thus my response.

And it was neither my intent to rub salt in wounds, nor to make assumptions of another's. If you, @rbrown24, choose to assume otherwise, I can't prevent it. But I'd suggest that it'd be more polite to not assume mine, sir.

I hope this clarifies.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
Last edited by micmars; 25th January 2014 at 11:52 PM.
25th January 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
cant call sprint cuz i flashed phones to anotger carrier ..thats why i need this tool ...thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to panchaboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #9  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 9,969
 
5,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panchaboy

cant call sprint cuz i flashed phones to anotger carrier ..thats why i need this tool ...thanks

Gotcha. Thanks for the input, and again, I am glad ya got it worked out.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
Last edited by micmars; 25th January 2014 at 09:09 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank