FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] What Firmware do I have to install

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By visio999, Junior Member on 18th January 2014, 08:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2014, 05:58 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
midst trmicri
Ok, so I'll install the firmware I747UCUEMJB
If so, will the phone still be rooted? I have to change the language to german after installation. And like I know it shouldn't be possible, if the phone isn't rooted anymore...
 
 
25th January 2014, 03:46 AM |#12  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,002
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visio999

Ok, so I'll install the firmware I747UCUEMJB
If so, will the phone still be rooted? I have to change the language to german after installation. And like I know it shouldn't be possible, if the phone isn't rooted anymore...

You can't just flash a stock AT&T 4.3 ROM in Odin because there is no such file. You would have to flash a completely stock AT&T ROM and then update to 4.3. I'm not sure that AT&T ROMs have German as one of the languages.
25th January 2014, 04:15 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well, technically it would still be rooted (at least that happened to me), but also dunno if it has German language

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 07:34 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks a lot. So the easiest possibility would be not to flash the stock at&t rom and update the rom, which is already on the phone.
25th January 2014, 12:55 PM |#15  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,002
 
More
Your phone is an sgh-i747 which is an AT&T s3 but the operating system is a T-999. If this is right, there is definitely a mismatch between the phone and operating system.

If you want the 4.3 ROM on your phone, install a custom recovery and flash firmware that's made for the d2att.

I googled I747UCLH9 and I found this: http://androidromupdate.com/tag/i747uclh9/

Where do you see T-999 in your phone?
25th January 2014, 04:46 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
On preferences - Information of device (sorry, I don't exactly know how it's in english):

Model number: SGH-T999
Android-Version: 4.1.1
Base band version: I747UCLH9

Built Number: http://bbs.romup.com
25th January 2014, 09:29 PM |#17  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,002
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visio999

On preferences - Information of device (sorry, I don't exactly know how it's in english):

Model number: SGH-T999
Android-Version: 4.1.1
Base band version: I747UCLH9

Built Number: http://bbs.romup.com

Boot your phone into recovery mode. Do you have a custom recovery installed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes