Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,414 Members 49,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] What Firmware do I have to install

Tip us?
 
visio999
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default midst trmicri

Ok, so I'll install the firmware I747UCUEMJB
If so, will the phone still be rooted? I have to change the language to german after installation. And like I know it shouldn't be possible, if the phone isn't rooted anymore...
 
audit13
Old
#12  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by visio999 View Post
Ok, so I'll install the firmware I747UCUEMJB
If so, will the phone still be rooted? I have to change the language to german after installation. And like I know it shouldn't be possible, if the phone isn't rooted anymore...
You can't just flash a stock AT&T 4.3 ROM in Odin because there is no such file. You would have to flash a completely stock AT&T ROM and then update to 4.3. I'm not sure that AT&T ROMs have German as one of the languages.
 
maximo2012
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Well, technically it would still be rooted (at least that happened to me), but also dunno if it has German language

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk
 
visio999
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks a lot. So the easiest possibility would be not to flash the stock at&t rom and update the rom, which is already on the phone.
 
audit13
Old
#15  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Your phone is an sgh-i747 which is an AT&T s3 but the operating system is a T-999. If this is right, there is definitely a mismatch between the phone and operating system.

If you want the 4.3 ROM on your phone, install a custom recovery and flash firmware that's made for the d2att.

I googled I747UCLH9 and I found this: http://androidromupdate.com/tag/i747uclh9/

Where do you see T-999 in your phone?
 
visio999
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2014
On preferences - Information of device (sorry, I don't exactly know how it's in english):

Model number: SGH-T999
Android-Version: 4.1.1
Base band version: I747UCLH9

Built Number: http://bbs.romup.com
 
audit13
Old
#17  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by visio999 View Post
On preferences - Information of device (sorry, I don't exactly know how it's in english):

Model number: SGH-T999
Android-Version: 4.1.1
Base band version: I747UCLH9

Built Number: http://bbs.romup.com
Boot your phone into recovery mode. Do you have a custom recovery installed?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes