Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] sense 5.0 blinkfeed, lockscreen icons

OP 07kristof07

26th January 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance
26th January 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #2  
huzefaonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 61
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance

Check for three dots on the top right of the screen. There in services option, you will have option to enable facebook and twitter in blinkfeed.
Also post these queries in the rom development thread. You will get a response fast.

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #3  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 277
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance

Did you choose desense when you was installing the Rom ? Probably that's your problem

sent from HTC Sensation 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to Mile_zdr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzefaonline

Check for three dots on the top right of the screen. There in services option, you will have option to enable facebook and twitter in blinkfeed.
Also post these queries in the rom development thread. You will get a response fast.

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app

Thanks, but i havent got any options for binkfeed.
I can't post it in the thread because i'm new member...:/
26th January 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr

Did you choose desense when you was installing the Rom ? Probably that's your problem

sent from HTC Sensation 4G

Hi Mile_zdr!
Yes there was 2 options @THE installation, "desense" and "disable exchange security" I checked both.
I can try it again without the desense option And what do you think about the other??
Thank you very much!
26th January 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #6  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 277
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi Mile_zdr!
Yes there was 2 options @THE installation, "desense" and "disable exchange security" I checked both.
I can try it again without the desense option And what do you think about the other??
Thank you very much!

i don't know for the second , it have to do something with emails, i don't check both
The Following User Says Thank You to Mile_zdr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr

i don't know for the second , it have to do something with emails, i don't check both

Thanks, everything works fine
hope there will be instagram integration soon

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes