Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] sense 5.0 blinkfeed, lockscreen icons

26th January 2014, 12:02 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance
 
 
26th January 2014, 04:33 AM |#2  
huzefaonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance

Check for three dots on the top right of the screen. There in services option, you will have option to enable facebook and twitter in blinkfeed.
Also post these queries in the rom development thread. You will get a response fast.

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 09:27 AM |#3  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 279
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi! I just installed the vipers 5.0.0 rom, with the htc sense 5.0 to my htc sensation xe.

I have 2 questions:

1. I can't turn on blinkfeed ( I saw in some thread that it can be easily turn on from the settings/personalize screen, but i didn't saw an option like that...)

2. I haven't got the icons @ the lockscreen, there is only the unlock option.

Please give me some tipps, i'm new in this...Thanks in advance

Did you choose desense when you was installing the Rom ? Probably that's your problem

sent from HTC Sensation 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to Mile_zdr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 11:17 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzefaonline

Check for three dots on the top right of the screen. There in services option, you will have option to enable facebook and twitter in blinkfeed.
Also post these queries in the rom development thread. You will get a response fast.

Sent from my HTCSensation using xda app-developers app

Thanks, but i havent got any options for binkfeed.
I can't post it in the thread because i'm new member...:/
26th January 2014, 11:21 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr

Did you choose desense when you was installing the Rom ? Probably that's your problem

sent from HTC Sensation 4G

Hi Mile_zdr!
Yes there was 2 options @THE installation, "desense" and "disable exchange security" I checked both.
I can try it again without the desense option And what do you think about the other??
Thank you very much!
26th January 2014, 02:22 PM |#6  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 279
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07kristof07

Hi Mile_zdr!
Yes there was 2 options @THE installation, "desense" and "disable exchange security" I checked both.
I can try it again without the desense option And what do you think about the other??
Thank you very much!

i don't know for the second , it have to do something with emails, i don't check both
The Following User Says Thank You to Mile_zdr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 09:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr

i don't know for the second , it have to do something with emails, i don't check both

Thanks, everything works fine
hope there will be instagram integration soon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes