Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,719 Members 38,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] i need help installing nexus 7 2012 to stock with no backup

Tip us?
 
asjude
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] i need help installing nexus 7 2012 to stock with no backup

hello, this is my first post and I'm fairly new to the android community.

I need help restoring my nexus 7 2012 back to stock. I had the Paranoid Android ROM, I was trying to go back to stock in hopes of installing Kit Kat but I didn't back up first, now I'm stuck. I can still access TWRP but no luck with my computer recognizing the nexus 7.

Any help would be appreciated..

thank you thank you
jude
 
KJ
Old
#2  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3243
Posts: 7,859
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
Without a backup you'll have to flash stock with fastboot, or a toolkit. Not much else you can do.

If your computer isn't seeing it...you don't have the drivers installed properly.

Lots of guides around for doing all this.

Sent from my Moto X cellular telephone...
Sent from my new HTC One M8, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life on the N5...or any device really? Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
b3ltazar
Old
#3  
b3ltazar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 426
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: syracuse ny

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by asjude View Post
hello, this is my first post and I'm fairly new to the android community.

I need help restoring my nexus 7 2012 back to stock. I had the Paranoid Android ROM, I was trying to go back to stock in hopes of installing Kit Kat but I didn't back up first, now I'm stuck. I can still access TWRP but no luck with my computer recognizing the nexus 7.

Any help would be appreciated..

thank you thank you
jude
Download mskip toolkit. Install drivers from tool kit choose flash stock ROM option. You need to be in the bootloader when installing.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes