Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV

The post Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV appeared first on xda-developers. … more

LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No efs backup option in twrp?

25th January 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?
25th January 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #2  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?

Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.
25th January 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul

Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.

Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?
25th January 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #4  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?

Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.
25th January 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul

Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.

Ok thanks, im coming straight from a gnex and had no idea about a efs backup till today so im trying to make sure i got everything inline incase the poo hits the fan
26th January 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Little more help..when are efs backups needed,after each rom flash? Or just once?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes