Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No efs backup option in twrp?

OP ANTLAY

25th January 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?
25th January 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #2  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?

Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.
25th January 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul

Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.

Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?
25th January 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #4  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?

Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.
25th January 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul

Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.

Ok thanks, im coming straight from a gnex and had no idea about a efs backup till today so im trying to make sure i got everything inline incase the poo hits the fan
26th January 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Little more help..when are efs backups needed,after each rom flash? Or just once?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes