Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,623 Members 50,610 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No efs backup option in twrp?

Tip us?
 
ANTLAY
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default No efs backup option in twrp?

After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?
 
GlitchedSoul
Old
#2  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 86
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY View Post
After reading that i should definitely have a efs back up i read that twrp has option built in so i booted into twrp (2.6.3.3) went into backup option and its not there. Im currently running just rooted stock vs980,any help? Can i use the option that is in freegee app?
Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.
 
ANTLAY
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul View Post
Never heard of it being in twrp but yes, you can use the freegee app.

Sent from my magic box.
Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?
 
GlitchedSoul
Old
#4  
GlitchedSoul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 86
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY View Post
Read that it is in twrp since 2.6.3.2 or something like that, if i use freegee and something happens i just restore efs through the app too?
Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.
 
ANTLAY
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlitchedSoul View Post
Yep, just go back into the app and restore. Shouldn't need to ever restore but always backup in case something happens.

Sent from my magic box.
Ok thanks, im coming straight from a gnex and had no idea about a efs backup till today so im trying to make sure i got everything inline incase the poo hits the fan
 
ANTLAY
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2011
Little more help..when are efs backups needed,after each rom flash? Or just once?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes