Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [Soft Brick] VS980. No baseband version or imei.

OP kasim101

26th January 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello. I've been personally been coding Android and making recoveries as a hobby. However I quite never seen anything like this. My LG G2 VS980 has no baseband version or imei, in addition, there is no audio output. Not trough speakers or headsets however haven't tried Bluetooth nor using my Chromecast. There is another thread out there about the AT&T varient of the G2 with the same issue however there is no solution except restoring from a backup. My backups where lost when cwm factory reset my phone and I used adb sideload to get back onto CM. Does anyone have a backup of their ROM on the VS980? Hopefully I could restore from that backup and save my G2
Thanks
26th January 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kasim101

Hello. I've been personally been coding Android and making recoveries as a hobby. However I quite never seen anything like this. My LG G2 VS980 has no baseband version or imei, in addition, there is no audio output. Not trough speakers or headsets however haven't tried Bluetooth nor using my Chromecast. There is another thread out there about the AT&T varient of the G2 with the same issue however there is no solution except restoring from a backup. My backups where lost when cwm factory reset my phone and I used adb sideload to get back onto CM. Does anyone have a backup of their ROM on the VS980? Hopefully I could restore from that backup and save my G2
Thanks

Im also a newb to the g2,but not to rooting etc. And from what ive seen on this device it sounds like a efs backup related problem,maybe someone can chime in with help..if you need it there is a debloat stock vs980 rom in verizon subforum that will flash over the stock rom if that will help,i literally just flashed over my stock just fine. Good luck dude
26th January 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 314
 
2,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
this is a hard brick not soft brick...sorry sent it in...no way to restore IMEI after its gone. unless u made EFS back up
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes