Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Multiuser support with mahdi rom or other custom Rom?

OP persching

25th January 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Yesterday i installed the mahdi rom on my V500. I tried to add a second user but i can't find a menu entry to do this. Is it possible to add more users?
Or does any other custom rom support multi users? Maybe use the custom roms the phone UI of android? Can it be changed to the tablet UI?

Gesendet von meinem LG-V500 mit Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by persching

Yesterday i installed the mahdi rom on my V500. I tried to add a second user but i can't find a menu entry to do this. Is it possible to add more users?
Or does any other custom rom support multi users? Maybe use the custom roms the phone UI of android? Can it be changed to the tablet UI?

Gesendet von meinem LG-V500 mit Tapatalk

Is it not at settings > device > users?
25th January 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
There is no button "users"

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 60
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persching

There is no button "users"

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk

It's easy, you'll just have to run a script. You'll find it here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=225
25th January 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I assumed it was in the ROM now because after a clean wipe and flashing the new update, I still have the option in settings. I'm sure the script will work for you but if it doesn't, here's what I used before:

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05...g-android-4-2/
26th January 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I tried it with xposed and it works fine. Thank you.

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes