FORUMS

Android System WebView Update – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Android Webview is a system component powered by Chrome that allows Android … more

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Multiuser support with mahdi rom or other custom Rom?

25th January 2014, 08:24 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yesterday i installed the mahdi rom on my V500. I tried to add a second user but i can't find a menu entry to do this. Is it possible to add more users?
Or does any other custom rom support multi users? Maybe use the custom roms the phone UI of android? Can it be changed to the tablet UI?

Gesendet von meinem LG-V500 mit Tapatalk
 
 
25th January 2014, 03:00 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persching

Yesterday i installed the mahdi rom on my V500. I tried to add a second user but i can't find a menu entry to do this. Is it possible to add more users?
Or does any other custom rom support multi users? Maybe use the custom roms the phone UI of android? Can it be changed to the tablet UI?

Gesendet von meinem LG-V500 mit Tapatalk

Is it not at settings > device > users?
25th January 2014, 06:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
There is no button "users"

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 07:01 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by persching

There is no button "users"

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk

It's easy, you'll just have to run a script. You'll find it here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=225
25th January 2014, 07:36 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I assumed it was in the ROM now because after a clean wipe and flashing the new update, I still have the option in settings. I'm sure the script will work for you but if it doesn't, here's what I used before:

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05...g-android-4-2/
26th January 2014, 08:51 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried it with xposed and it works fine. Thank you.

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes