The Witcher Battle Arena: Hectic Multiplayer MOBA Fun

Do you like MOBAs? Do you like gaming on your phone? Given that MOBAs (multi player … more

How to Incorporate Lollipop Features into Your App

Lollipop brought many new design aspects and functionality for developers to adapt to, too … more

Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Possible to use Themer with CM10.1

OP xforsakerx

18th January 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #1  
xforsakerx's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?
18th January 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 456
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xforsakerx

Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?

Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
18th January 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #3  
xforsakerx's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport

Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.

Thank's very much i wanted to ask before i started using it i see some themes that i'm really gonna enjoy
19th January 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #4  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 56
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport

Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.

Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
20th January 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #5  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 456
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by truthkillszz

Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app

Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support
21st January 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #6  
hispanico957's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport

Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support

....we love THEMER but also CM... and we hope to have DPI at soon at possible...

Hispanico
23rd January 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #7  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 56
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Odd thing is that when I was running a stock rom on my Note 3 I changed the dpi from 480 to 400 and it worked but I just needed to reorganize the widgets. But on cm I don't even have a chance to apply a theme

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
23rd January 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
i love this
26th January 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Yes it is possible. So you can do it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes