Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,969 Members 37,638 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Possible to use Themer with CM10.1

Tip us?
 
xforsakerx
Old
#1  
xforsakerx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Possible to use Themer with CM10.1

Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Powered by JEDI XP
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 909
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xforsakerx View Post
Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
xforsakerx
Old
#3  
xforsakerx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 51
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Thank's very much i wanted to ask before i started using it i see some themes that i'm really gonna enjoy
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Powered by JEDI XP
 
truthkillszz
Old
#4  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 501
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#5  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 909
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by truthkillszz View Post
Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
hispanico957
Old
#6  
hispanico957's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 633
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support
....we love THEMER but also CM... and we hope to have DPI at soon at possible...

Hispanico
SAMSUNG GALAXY SII GT-I9100 TIM
SLIMROM v4.x - PIT4GB

 
truthkillszz
Old
#7  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 501
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Odd thing is that when I was running a stock rom on my Note 3 I changed the dpi from 480 to 400 and it worked but I just needed to reorganize the widgets. But on cm I don't even have a chance to apply a theme

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
 
diiacoo
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Aug 2012
i love this
 
Grame smith
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yes it is possible. So you can do it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more