5,598,086 Members 41,372 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Possible to use Themer with CM10.1

Tip us?
 
xforsakerx
Old
#1  
xforsakerx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Possible to use Themer with CM10.1

Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Powered by JEDI XP
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 634
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xforsakerx View Post
Is it possible to use Themer while having CyanogenMod 10.1 on my Galaxy Note 2 ?
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
xforsakerx
Old
#3  
xforsakerx's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Thank's very much i wanted to ask before i started using it i see some themes that i'm really gonna enjoy
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Powered by JEDI XP
 
truthkillszz
Old
#4  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 492
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Absolutely, unfortunately Themer doesn't support custom DPI settings just yet, so all we ask is for you to set your DPI/resolution settings to default for Themer.
Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
 
ThemerSupport
Old
#5  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 634
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by truthkillszz View Post
Any plans to support custom DPI's and just allow us to realign anything that is out of place? For example I have a note 3 and now that cm11 is out I need my phone running at 400 dpi instead of 480 plus my navbar. Might it be possible to create a sort of section where we can enter our phones actual dimensions, our current dpi and the size of our navbar?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
 
hispanico957
Old
#6  
hispanico957's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 503
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
Custom DPI support will come in the future, but right now we just don't have the resources. It would require the whole team to spend a few weeks implementing it, which right now is being used to improve the overall performance/remove bugs and add in some much needed features. Once Themer is more stable and we have some more resources, the dev team will look into custom DPI support
....we love THEMER but also CM... and we hope to have DPI at soon at possible...

Hispanico
SAMSUNG GALAXY SII GT-I9100 TIM
SLIMKAT - PIT4GB - Viper4Droid - Hue

 
truthkillszz
Old
#7  
truthkillszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 492
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Odd thing is that when I was running a stock rom on my Note 3 I changed the dpi from 480 to 400 and it worked but I just needed to reorganize the widgets. But on cm I don't even have a chance to apply a theme

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium HD app
 
diiacoo
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Aug 2012
i love this
 
Grame smith
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yes it is possible. So you can do it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more