Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 50,366 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]After OTA Update Freeze whole phone and restarts

Tip us?
 
daglobe
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default [Q]After OTA Update Freeze whole phone and restarts

Hi There

Today I updated my Note 3 with the OTA Update wich seems to be the Kitkat update. It keep going and after the Install was complete, the Phone boots up and ask for the sim-pin but when I want to enter it, it restarts. It keeps doind and doind. I tried a lot of Things like airplane mode, turn off wireless scanning etc... But always restarts.I tried now with a clean install via Odin and Factory Reset but didnt work. I dont know why or how I can get this freaking phone running again. Any tips or tricks you could provide me?

Cheers
 
KruseLudsMobile
Old
#2  
KruseLudsMobile's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 648
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ridgewood, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
My Note 3 kept bootlooping out if the blue, as soon as the "samsun" appears and I don't know why this occurred to me but I took out the battery, the memory card and the sim card, wiped very clean the sim card contacts, put it all back together and I was fine. Very lucky maybe

Sent from my Galaxy Note III; Previous owner/hacker of Galaxy S III, Galaxy Nexus, Droid X, HTC HD2, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Tilt, HTC 8525, O2 XDA II, O2 XDA.
- R. Kruse Ludington

Current: Galaxy Note III Black; Previously: Galaxy S3, Galaxy Nexus, Droid X, HTC HD2, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Tilt, HTC 8525, O2 XDA II, O2 XDA
 
daglobe
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2010
nope that didnt solve the problem.....
 
semantsen
Old
#4  
semantsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 569
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Pune
Try updating without sim card..
DR. Ketan's Custom Rom KTWELVE

 
daglobe
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by semantsen View Post
Try updating without sim card..
I did and i also set it up without simcard -.-
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes