Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,818 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MF9 modem to the latest?

Tip us?
 
Rasmux
Old
#1  
Rasmux's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 376
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Default MF9 modem to the latest?

Need some help upgrading my s4 modem to the latest modem out there, im still on mf9 and I dont remember how to get to the latest one (been out of the game for to long) right now im using Sacs rom and im getting insert sim card errors sometimes and I dont use a sim card, somehow I feel like it could be that im still using mf9 modem, please help and thanks!

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
 
daniel4653
Old
#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,643
Posts: 8,234
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
So you don't get 4G since you don't use the Sim card?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

And just got yo settings , more, and about phone to see what modem you are on.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
 
Rasmux
Old
#3  
Rasmux's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 376
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Miami, FL
You misunderstood me bro, thank you tho but this was what I was looking for which I found it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Rasmux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daniel4653
Old
#4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,643
Posts: 8,234
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasmux View Post
You misunderstood me bro, thank you tho but this was what I was looking for which I found it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Yes I saw that after lol. Glad you found it.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emottau
Old
#5  
emottau's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653 View Post
So you don't get 4G since you don't use the Sim card?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

And just got yo settings , more, and about phone to see what modem you are on.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
I think he might be saying that because hes on sprint and not used to a sim card. Probably doesn't realize he needs it in to get 4g or to vanquish those pesky pop ups.
If ever you should drop your phone in water, the best thing to do is to put it in a bag of rice. Rice attracts Asians who will come in the middle of the night and fix your electronics.

SGS4 on kitkat 4.4.2
SGSIII on Jellybean 4.3
Nook HD+ on kitkat 4.4.2

 
krnfrk6663
Old
#6  
krnfrk6663's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 127
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Yorktown
Took me a little while to grasp the concept of the sim card being the 4g card. I'm on sprint.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes