FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

MF9 modem to the latest?

431 posts
Thanks Meter: 71
 
By Rasmux, Senior Member on 25th January 2014, 10:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Need some help upgrading my s4 modem to the latest modem out there, im still on mf9 and I dont remember how to get to the latest one (been out of the game for to long) right now im using Sacs rom and im getting insert sim card errors sometimes and I dont use a sim card, somehow I feel like it could be that im still using mf9 modem, please help and thanks!

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
 
 
25th January 2014, 11:00 PM |#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,872
 
More
So you don't get 4G since you don't use the Sim card?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

And just got yo settings , more, and about phone to see what modem you are on.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 03:37 AM |#3  
Rasmux's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
You misunderstood me bro, thank you tho but this was what I was looking for which I found it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Rasmux For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 03:39 AM |#4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,872
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rasmux

You misunderstood me bro, thank you tho but this was what I was looking for which I found it
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Yes I saw that after lol. Glad you found it.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 03:40 AM |#5  
emottau's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

So you don't get 4G since you don't use the Sim card?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

And just got yo settings , more, and about phone to see what modem you are on.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

I think he might be saying that because hes on sprint and not used to a sim card. Probably doesn't realize he needs it in to get 4g or to vanquish those pesky pop ups.
26th January 2014, 02:14 PM |#6  
krnfrk6663's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorktown
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Took me a little while to grasp the concept of the sim card being the 4g card. I'm on sprint.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes