Post Reply

xoom verizon verson

OP bao_kdd_05

23rd January 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
i have installed many rom into my xoom but all of its cannot work (or work very badly), but in almost title of theart about rom isnot show the verson of xoom . can someone show me a stable rom for my verizon xoom.
SR FOR MY ENGLISH.
23rd January 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Honestly, in my experience, if you want a completely stable, fully functional rom for the Stingray, stick with stock. EOS and CM10.1 both randomly lock up on me, and by doing the BigPart partition and moving into the KitKat roms, you run the risk of being in the group that lost data functionality (myself included). If I can find a solution for the data issues myself and others are having on KitKat, I'll post back here, though.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to webeougher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Dayton
Thanks Meter: 5
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I was one of those that lost data capability when I set up bigpart on my Stingray. How did you flash back to stock after trying bigpart?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
25th January 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rapson2000

I was one of those that lost data capability when I set up bigpart on my Stingray. How did you flash back to stock after trying bigpart?

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app

I haven't. I've been bouncing back and forth between EOS4/CM10?1 (both of which have data BigParted, as long as you use the ElementalX kernel) and CM11/Omni 4.4 (neither of which I've been able to get data working on).

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
25th January 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Dayton
Thanks Meter: 5
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webeougher

I haven't. I've been bouncing back and forth between EOS4/CM10?1 (both of which have data BigParted, as long as you use the ElementalX kernel) and CM11/Omni 4.4 (neither of which I've been able to get data working on).

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

I'm sorry I just misunderstood. I have done the same thing... switched back and forth from Omni and CM11 on BigPart, and never had functional data service. I switched back to EOS and I now have 3G data, no LTE. My Xoom shows no IMEI number. I'm assuming the same thing is going on with yours? I've been reading up trying to figure out how to flash back to stock because the internet in general seems to agree that method is the only way to restore a lost IMEI. I'm going to try it this weekend if I have time.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app
25th January 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rapson2000

I'm sorry I just misunderstood. I have done the same thing... switched back and forth from Omni and CM11 on BigPart, and never had functional data service. I switched back to EOS and I now have 3G data, no LTE. My Xoom shows no IMEI number. I'm assuming the same thing is going on with yours? I've been reading up trying to figure out how to flash back to stock because the internet in general seems to agree that method is the only way to restore a lost IMEI. I'm going to try it this weekend if I have time.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium HD app

Using either the testing menu or the LTE On/Off app, I'm able to get my IMEI back on EOS, CM10.1, Omni, and CM11; however, I still can't get 4G on EOS or CM10.1 and I can't get any data on Omni or CM11. If you want to go back to stock, you'll need to undo the BigPart first. To do that, just follow the steps to BigPart it, but in the first step, flash the regular RAH TWRP and not the BigPart one. From there, I'm not entirely sure. I'll do some research and post another reply if I find anything.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by webeougher

Honestly, in my experience, if you want a completely stable, fully functional rom for the Stingray, stick with stock. EOS and CM10.1 both randomly lock up on me, and by doing the BigPart partition and moving into the KitKat roms, you run the risk of being in the group that lost data functionality (myself included). If I can find a solution for the data issues myself and others are having on KitKat, I'll post back here, though.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

so does it not have any mod-rom for my verizon???? .please show me a rom for my verizon
26th January 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bao_kdd_05

so does it not have any mod-rom for my verizon???? .please show me a rom for my verizon

Any rom that says "Stingray" in the title of the thread will work. There are several of them in the Xoom Android Development forum. Just be careful you don't try to install a rom that says BigPart unless you do the BigPart repartition.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

The Following User Says Thank You to webeougher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes