5,606,347 Members 33,316 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Native Tethering / Hotspot

Tip us?
 
CooLMaNCL
Old
(Last edited by CooLMaNCL; 26th January 2014 at 03:46 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default [Q] Native Tethering / Hotspot

Hello, I have a problem with Tethering USB and Bluetooth, I haven't that options, I tried with that files

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2256950

And my Wifi Hotspot don't work fine, I can connect my Laptop but it doesn't have Internet.

I unlocked my cellphone with this method.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2415587

This is my menu and configuration





Thx for your help
 
jejb
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rogers, AR
What software release are you on? Which Wifi tether program did you choose from the first link?
Samsung S4 (9505), Samsung S3, HTC Evo 4G LTE, HTC Evo 4G, HTC TouchPro 2, HTC 6700 (all Sprint)
 
CooLMaNCL
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejb View Post
What software release are you on? Which Wifi tether program did you choose from the first link?
I try Native Wifi Hotspot (First Picture)

Thanks
 
jejb
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rogers, AR
Quote:
Originally Posted by CooLMaNCL View Post
I try Native Wifi Hotspot (First Picture)

Thanks
But there are several different ones, based on your software level. You have to use the right one.
Samsung S4 (9505), Samsung S3, HTC Evo 4G LTE, HTC Evo 4G, HTC TouchPro 2, HTC 6700 (all Sprint)
 
CooLMaNCL
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejb View Post
But there are several different ones, based on your software level. You have to use the right one.
But Native Hotspot should work, right? I have Stock MJA
 
jejb
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rogers, AR
It should work if you're paying for it. But if you want it free, you need to be rooted and install the correct free wifi mod from your first link.
Samsung S4 (9505), Samsung S3, HTC Evo 4G LTE, HTC Evo 4G, HTC TouchPro 2, HTC 6700 (all Sprint)
 
CooLMaNCL
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejb View Post
It should work if you're paying for it. But if you want it free, you need to be rooted and install the correct free wifi mod from your first link.
Yes I did this steps
1st Root
2nd services.jar + services.odex in /system/framework
3rd change chameleon_tethereddata = 3
4rd restart and doesn't work T_T
 
jejb
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rogers, AR
FWIW. My phone is at 4.3/MJA, stock ROM, rooted, with just a few mods, like the free wifi tether one. Works great on my phone. I did not do your steps 2 or 3. After installing 4.3, I just installed root using the Chainfire Autoroot method and pulled down the wifi tether mod from your first link in your first post in this thread.
Samsung S4 (9505), Samsung S3, HTC Evo 4G LTE, HTC Evo 4G, HTC TouchPro 2, HTC 6700 (all Sprint)
 
CooLMaNCL
Old
(Last edited by CooLMaNCL; 26th January 2014 at 03:43 PM.)
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejb View Post
FWIW. My phone is at 4.3/MJA, stock ROM, rooted, with just a few mods, like the free wifi tether one. Works great on my phone. I did not do your steps 2 or 3. After installing 4.3, I just installed root using the Chainfire Autoroot method and pulled down the wifi tether mod from your first link in your first post in this thread.
Look this I have installed wifi hotspot mod



but Tether USB option doesn't display in "More Networks" menu




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...