Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 42,200 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I don't understand why my thread was closed. Can I have an explanation?

Tip us?
 
sharonbw
Old
#11  
sharonbw's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 648
Join Date: Sep 2012
Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x
 
zelendel
Old
(Last edited by zelendel; 26th January 2014 at 04:30 PM.)
#12  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 10818
Posts: 14,179
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonbw View Post
Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x
You may have the setting to show sig set to off.

Bat cave One


If you cant seem to make the link work then try doing a search for xda search plug in.





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


 
nkk71
Old
#13  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2697
Posts: 5,456
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonbw View Post
Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x
it's cause you're using a mobile app, you need to switch to web-view or use a real browser to see the signatures.

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel View Post
You may have the setting to show sig set to off.

Bat cave One
Unfortunately http://mycroft.mozdev.org/search-engines.html?name=xda (from your sig) only gives me "Network Error", any other place to see that search engine.

Oh, and at OP, you can always use google, but in the search box, add "site:http://forum.xda-developers.com" that will give you results only from xda forums.
 
Ghost
Old
#14  
Ghost's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3650
Posts: 5,532
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: XDA ASSIST MODERATOR
Thread closed,

Note to the OP. If you have an issue with a moderator decision this is not the way to get it addressed. Please contact the moderator directly and ask why the thread was closed. Moderator discussions will not be discussed like this on an open forum.

If the moderator does not get back to you or you do not receive an answer you are looking for please feel free to contact any of the moderators in the team that looks after the forum, in this case the HTC International Team. We will happily deal with any issues you may have.

In terms on answering your original question which was regarding the HTC logo as a menu option there are a number of custom kernels that offer this feature along with other features

Here are two examples to get you going.

[KERNEL] [Jan 6] ElementalX 11.4 10.10.1 8.4

[KERNEL] [Dec 15] Bulletproof | S2W | L2M | DT2W | BLN

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact myself or any of the moderators on my team. For quick reference the moderators are:

Andy, ceesheim, Ghost, kidcarter93, krook6023, pandaball, wildstang83

Many thanks,

Ghost
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes