FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

I don't understand why my thread was closed. Can I have an explanation?

707 posts
Thanks Meter: 140
 
By sharonbw, Senior Member on 25th January 2014, 11:34 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th January 2014, 03:47 PM |#11  
sharonbw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x
 
 
26th January 2014, 03:59 PM |#12  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 14,734
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonbw

Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x

You may have the setting to show sig set to off.

Bat cave One


If you cant seem to make the link work then try doing a search for xda search plug in.
Last edited by zelendel; 26th January 2014 at 04:30 PM.
26th January 2014, 04:03 PM |#13  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonbw

Ok, here's another dumb question I've wondered about for a while: I often see someone reference a "link in my signature" but I don't see any links. I must have an xda setting wrong but sure can't find it.

Sent from my GT-p511x

it's cause you're using a mobile app, you need to switch to web-view or use a real browser to see the signatures.

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

You may have the setting to show sig set to off.

Bat cave One

Unfortunately http://mycroft.mozdev.org/search-engines.html?name=xda (from your sig) only gives me "Network Error", any other place to see that search engine.

Oh, and at OP, you can always use google, but in the search box, add "site:http://forum.xda-developers.com" that will give you results only from xda forums.
26th January 2014, 04:27 PM |#14  
Stephen's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,445
 
More
Thread closed,

Note to the OP. If you have an issue with a moderator decision this is not the way to get it addressed. Please contact the moderator directly and ask why the thread was closed. Moderator discussions will not be discussed like this on an open forum.

If the moderator does not get back to you or you do not receive an answer you are looking for please feel free to contact any of the moderators in the team that looks after the forum, in this case the HTC International Team. We will happily deal with any issues you may have.

In terms on answering your original question which was regarding the HTC logo as a menu option there are a number of custom kernels that offer this feature along with other features

Here are two examples to get you going.

[KERNEL] [Jan 6] ElementalX 11.4 10.10.1 8.4

[KERNEL] [Dec 15] Bulletproof | S2W | L2M | DT2W | BLN

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact myself or any of the moderators on my team. For quick reference the moderators are:

Andy, ceesheim, Ghost, kidcarter93, krook6023, pandaball, wildstang83

Many thanks,

Ghost
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes