Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,717 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google Nexus 7 (2013) stuck at Google logo

Tip us?
 
ryderbg
Old
(Last edited by ryderbg; 26th January 2014 at 01:55 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] Google Nexus 7 (2013) stuck at Google logo

Hi! I found many threads like this, but none of them fixed my problem so I need your help. Yesterday my Nexus device turned off when I launched Chrome. After this it stuck at Google logo. I tried to enter recovery mode but it can't. Can launch bootloader. The device is rooted and unlocked. Working on KitKat. "Back to stock" option in Nexus Root Toolkit doesn't work. Any ideas what to do?

p.s. When I try to enter recovery mode from bootloader, it just reboot and stuck at Google logo again.

Update: I tried to erase boot partiotion (with cmd) but it stuck
 
datallboy
Old
#2  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fremont, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Use the nexus root toolkit and flash stock ROM and and kernel with a factory image. If you want to keep your data, flash cwm recovery temporarily and make a backup. Save the backup to your computer before flashing stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Tablets

8GB Nook Tablet (Retired): Nexus 7 FHD 2013:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 2.7
  • Build: KOT49H

Phones

Nexus 5:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 0.34
  • Build: KOT49H

Email: datallboy@gmail.com
 
ryderbg
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy View Post
Use the nexus root toolkit and flash stock ROM and and kernel with a factory image. If you want to keep your data, flash cwm recovery temporarily and make a backup. Save the backup to your computer before flashing stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Like I said, I tried "Back to stock" but didn't work.
 
datallboy
Old
#4  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fremont, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
You should still be able to get into boot loader mode, yes? Hold down power and volume down buttons? Use the flash-all.bat in the factory image.

Did you flash anything? Kernels, Roms, mods etc? It won't go into a bootloop for no reason, unless you deleted the boot partition or something. Do a full wipe in recovery, reboot. If nothing, try flashing stock, or a different ROM in custom recovery.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Tablets

8GB Nook Tablet (Retired): Nexus 7 FHD 2013:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 2.7
  • Build: KOT49H

Phones

Nexus 5:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 0.34
  • Build: KOT49H

Email: datallboy@gmail.com
 
ryderbg
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy View Post
You should still be able to get into boot loader mode, yes? Hold down power and volume down buttons? Use the flash-all.bat in the factory image.

Did you flash anything? Kernels, Roms, mods etc? It won't go into a bootloop for no reason, unless you deleted the boot partition or something. Do a full wipe in recovery, reboot. If nothing, try flashing stock, or a different ROM in custom recovery.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Yes, I can enter the bootloader. When I try to enter recovery from bootloader it restarts and stuck at google logo again. Also combination for recovery menu doesn't work (Power button + Vol up). Also I tried to boot/flash stock and custom recovery using SkipSoft software, but didn't work too. Tried flash-all.bat and cmd flashboot, too.

I still don't know what happen. I was using Chrome and bam* restart and stuck at Google logo.
 
ryderbg
Old
(Last edited by ryderbg; 26th January 2014 at 07:03 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2012
I just booted a custom recovery with SkipSoft Android Toolkit and tried to wipe all data, but it failed:

Updating partition details ...
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
E: Unable to set emmc bootloader message.
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
Formatting Cache using make_ext4fs function.
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
Updating partition details...
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'

ClockworkMod Recovery also gives errors:
Error mounting /system
(I/O error)

I think the memory is gone...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more