Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Google Nexus 7 (2013) stuck at Google logo

26th January 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi! I found many threads like this, but none of them fixed my problem so I need your help. Yesterday my Nexus device turned off when I launched Chrome. After this it stuck at Google logo. I tried to enter recovery mode but it can't. Can launch bootloader. The device is rooted and unlocked. Working on KitKat. "Back to stock" option in Nexus Root Toolkit doesn't work. Any ideas what to do?

p.s. When I try to enter recovery mode from bootloader, it just reboot and stuck at Google logo again.

Update: I tried to erase boot partiotion (with cmd) but it stuck
Last edited by ryderbg; 26th January 2014 at 01:55 PM.
26th January 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #2  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fremont, OH
Thanks Meter: 94
 
508 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Use the nexus root toolkit and flash stock ROM and and kernel with a factory image. If you want to keep your data, flash cwm recovery temporarily and make a backup. Save the backup to your computer before flashing stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy

Use the nexus root toolkit and flash stock ROM and and kernel with a factory image. If you want to keep your data, flash cwm recovery temporarily and make a backup. Save the backup to your computer before flashing stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Like I said, I tried "Back to stock" but didn't work.
26th January 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #4  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fremont, OH
Thanks Meter: 94
 
508 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
You should still be able to get into boot loader mode, yes? Hold down power and volume down buttons? Use the flash-all.bat in the factory image.

Did you flash anything? Kernels, Roms, mods etc? It won't go into a bootloop for no reason, unless you deleted the boot partition or something. Do a full wipe in recovery, reboot. If nothing, try flashing stock, or a different ROM in custom recovery.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy

You should still be able to get into boot loader mode, yes? Hold down power and volume down buttons? Use the flash-all.bat in the factory image.

Did you flash anything? Kernels, Roms, mods etc? It won't go into a bootloop for no reason, unless you deleted the boot partition or something. Do a full wipe in recovery, reboot. If nothing, try flashing stock, or a different ROM in custom recovery.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app


Yes, I can enter the bootloader. When I try to enter recovery from bootloader it restarts and stuck at google logo again. Also combination for recovery menu doesn't work (Power button + Vol up). Also I tried to boot/flash stock and custom recovery using SkipSoft software, but didn't work too. Tried flash-all.bat and cmd flashboot, too.

I still don't know what happen. I was using Chrome and bam* restart and stuck at Google logo.
26th January 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I just booted a custom recovery with SkipSoft Android Toolkit and tried to wipe all data, but it failed:

Updating partition details ...
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
E: Unable to set emmc bootloader message.
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/system'
Formatting Cache using make_ext4fs function.
E: Unable to mount '/cache'
Updating partition details...
E: Unable to mount '/system'
E: Unable to mount '/cache'

ClockworkMod Recovery also gives errors:
Error mounting /system
(I/O error)

I think the memory is gone...
Last edited by ryderbg; 26th January 2014 at 07:03 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes