5,600,182 Members 39,210 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RESOLVED] No Service (Text, Data, Voice), PRL Version 1

Tip us?
 
kalaker
Old
(Last edited by kalaker; 26th January 2014 at 08:23 PM.)
#1  
kalaker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [RESOLVED] No Service (Text, Data, Voice), PRL Version 1

My HTC One is with Ting, but before you scoff and turn away, Ting almost totally uses the Sprint network and standard Sprint troubleshooting should work for my phone.

My device cannot get any sort of service: voice, data, nor text. None of it works. I can update profile with no problem because that can be done over Wi-Fi. PRL cannot.

Though, I am a bit beyond what you would consider standard troubleshooting. I have:
  • Manually programmed by doing ##MYMSL# and I get "Commit failed" upon pressing "Commit modifications"
  • Attempted to manually update PRL and profile in Settings
  • I am on the latest OTA (3.05.651.6)
  • PRL version = 1 (if I do a factory or carrier reset, it is 00000)
  • Performed a carrier reset (##72786#)
  • Performed a factory reset (Settings, HBOOT, and recovery)
  • Performed a reset via ##786#
  • Attempted to push a PRL through both CDMA Workshop and QPST; both failed
  • RUU'd to stock and then updated back to latest OTA
It is possible that some NV data got messed up somewhere. Usually I would just get the device replaced, but in this case I can't as there is a minor crack in the top right part of my device's screen.
Sprint HTC One (m7_wls; Ting)|Stock 4.4|S-OFF
Nexus 7 (grouper; 16GB)|CyanogenMod Nightlies

Former devices:
HTC Wildfire S (marvelc)
HTC One V (primoc)
B&N Nook Color (encore)

 
ryoung4316
Old
#2  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalaker View Post
My HTC One is with Ting, but before you scoff and turn away, Ting almost totally uses the Sprint network and standard Sprint troubleshooting should work for my phone.

My device cannot get any sort of service: voice, data, nor text. None of it works. I can update profile with no problem because that can be done over Wi-Fi. PRL cannot.

Though, I am a bit beyond what you would consider standard troubleshooting. I have:
  • Manually programmed by doing ##MYMSL# and I get "Commit failed" upon pressing "Commit modifications"
  • Attempted to manually update PRL and profile in Settings
  • I am on the latest OTA (3.05.651.6)
  • PRL version = 1 (if I do a factory or carrier reset, it is 00000)
  • Performed a carrier reset (##72786#)
  • Performed a factory reset (Settings, HBOOT, and recovery)
  • Performed a reset via ##786#
  • Attempted to push a PRL through both CDMA Workshop and QPST; both failed
It is possible that some NV data got messed up somewhere. Usually I would just get the device replaced, but in this case I can't as there is a minor crack in the top right part of my device's screen.
Looking at the steps above have you tried to RUU the phone back to stock?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2576995
A Thanks goes a long way. please say thanks!
 
kalaker
Old
#3  
kalaker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryoung4316 View Post
Looking at the steps above have you tried to RUU the phone back to stock?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2576995
Yes, I have. I knew I was missing something in the list. I went all the way back to the original RUU and did each update since then.
Sprint HTC One (m7_wls; Ting)|Stock 4.4|S-OFF
Nexus 7 (grouper; 16GB)|CyanogenMod Nightlies

Former devices:
HTC Wildfire S (marvelc)
HTC One V (primoc)
B&N Nook Color (encore)

 
ryoung4316
Old
#4  
ryoung4316's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jan 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalaker View Post
Yes, I have. I knew I was missing something in the list. I went all the way back to the original RUU and did each update since then.
Try pushing a sprint PRL to the phone using DFS
check my post here for DFS (Sorry forgot the link)

ha ha link here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601943
A Thanks goes a long way. please say thanks!
 
kalaker
Old
#5  
kalaker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
As odd as it sounds, flashing CM11 fixed it.
Sprint HTC One (m7_wls; Ting)|Stock 4.4|S-OFF
Nexus 7 (grouper; 16GB)|CyanogenMod Nightlies

Former devices:
HTC Wildfire S (marvelc)
HTC One V (primoc)
B&N Nook Color (encore)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes