Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Safestrap still only option for mf3?

OP deadenz

26th January 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #1  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I was on this forum a few months ago when I had an s4. my girlfriend still has one (came with mf3) and is having trouble with her rom so I wanted to go back to stock and put a new updated rom on there for her. I have the mf3 tar files for odin so I can take it back to stock. my question is, with mf3 is safestrap still the only option for custom roms? thanks guys
26th January 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 3,993
 
2,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadenz

I was on this forum a few months ago when I had an s4. my girlfriend still has one (came with mf3) and is having trouble with her rom so I wanted to go back to stock and put a new updated rom on there for her. I have the mf3 tar files for odin so I can take it back to stock. my question is, with mf3 is safestrap still the only option for custom roms? thanks guys

Yes that's the only way back to stock by flashing MF3.tar.... and also yes to SafeStrap even with the newest MK2 4.3 rom.....SS still the only option we got. ...

Swyped from MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition
Last edited by ted77usa; 26th January 2014 at 08:08 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #3  
deadenz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ted77usa

Yes that's the only way back to stock by flashing MF3.tar.... and also yes to SafeStrap even with the newest MK2 4.3 rom.....SS still the only option we got. ...

Swyped from MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition


I've never used odin before. is there a certain version I need to use?
26th January 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #4  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 3,993
 
2,438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadenz

I've never used odin before. is there a certain version I need to use?

After MF3>MJ6>MJ9>MK2.....I added ODIN3v1.85 POST#2....from my MK2.tar Thread....just in case someone need it .........check it out u might want to update to MK2 firmware instead ..... Either way any version of ODIN should work just fine as long as u have your driver installed......if not get it from SAMSUNG KIES.....I believed inside MF3.tar contain 4 md5 files.....and follow this image below where it should go into ODIN SLOT.....GOODLUCK...and also check this MK2 INDEX & ROM LIST by @guut13 if u planning to update to MK2......
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mf3_files_in_odin.PNG
Views:	19
Size:	67.7 KB
ID:	2540953  
Last edited by ted77usa; 26th January 2014 at 09:50 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes