FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

D802 stuck in recovery in a weird way

24th January 2014, 10:26 AM |#1  
ViktorN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Hi guys, I made a mess today. I decided to restore my stock LG software backup and everything went well. Then there were some LG updates and when they downloaded, I chose to install them. That took me to TWRP. I figured it needs the stock recovery to install the updates so I gave up on the updates and tried to reboot my device. It booted back to TWRP. I found it a bit weird, but I didn't care since I had a backup on the phone. I wiped data, cache, system and dalvik and restored the backup. Guess what, the phone would still only boot into recovery. I started freaking out so I wiped everything except internal again and flashed an AOSP based rom along with the gapps. Still wouldn't boot except recovery. Then I started to freak out even more and decided to wipe EVERYTHING, along with Internal storage. And here I am now, wiped every single thing on the device, stuck in recovery and can't connect my phone to the PC with usb. just a few minutes before I have to leave home. Any ideas on how to fix this? It was just some pointless LG update and it caused such a mess... ADB sideload won't work for me, I'm gonna attempt to find some drivers or something.
 
 
24th January 2014, 05:56 PM |#2  
ViktorN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Anybody?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
24th January 2014, 06:40 PM |#3  
darkobas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,838
 
Donate to Me
More
Evetything you need its allready posted. Just search

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 10:57 AM |#4  
ViktorN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkobas

Evetything you need its allready posted. Just search

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Dude, I've done my research and tried to fix it myself. The phone won't go into download mode and it won't connect to my PC. Drivers installed, LG tool installed. I just don't know what to do and I need help from someone who does know.
26th January 2014, 03:23 PM |#5  
mchlbenner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 556
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViktorN

Dude, I've done my research and tried to fix it myself. The phone won't go into download mode and it won't connect to my PC. Drivers installed, LG tool installed. I just don't know what to do and I need help from someone who does know.

If you have twrp 2.6.3.4 you sideload rom but this may not help you.
You are going to have to go back to 100%stock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda premium
26th January 2014, 06:09 PM |#6  
ViktorN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchlbenner

If you have twrp 2.6.3.4 you sideload rom but this may not help you.
You are going to have to go back to 100%stock.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda premium

Sideloading won't work for me either.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 08:40 PM |#7  
yuravake's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
In TWRP you have USB-OTG. If you have this cable you can install ROM from USB-flash)
26th January 2014, 08:53 PM |#8  
UberMario's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus,GA,U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I had the same issue. Only way to fix it was with the LG flashing tool. Make sure the usb port you are using on your computer is working and the cable isn't broken. I just followed the steps from this thread and it worked 100% for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes