Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Remap power button???

OP mt3g

20th January 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #1  
mt3g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Any way to remap the power button to the home button? My mom dropped her phone and every once in a while it'll just get stuck in a loop until she smacks the phone and the power button kinda fixes it self for a little bit at least. Any way I can remap the power button to maybe the home button?
20th January 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #2  
spartan268's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I believe you can. A little bit of googling will find you a guide.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
20th January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #3  
mt3g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
I looked on Google thru and typed xda after wards to narrow the search. Nothing was detailed enough. I figured its in the use/seckeys if I remember right, but its been 6 months since I played with the insides of the s3.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th January 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #4  
mt3g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

I looked on Google thru and typed xda after wards to narrow the search. Nothing was detailed enough. I figured its in the use/seckeys if I remember right, but its been 6 months since I played with the insides of the s3.
on aospwiz 4.1


Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Final bump...
26th January 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #5  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,717
 
7,724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Although other properties such as Power Menu can be remapped to Home button, When the phone is completely turned off, bootloader won't respond to anything else. Better have it replaced. If you open the phone, it may be easier to reseat the spring.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes