Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,967 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I get no signal from carrier!

Tip us?
 
ColdIce23
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default I get no signal from carrier!

Hello,

unsure what to do.

I flashed Omega v21, followed the instructions.
The problem now, no signal from carrier.
Sometimes it connects, then few seconds later it disconnects automatically.

Modem & Bootloader. I9505XXUFNA5

What could the problem be?
Latest publish by my carrier is: I9505XXUEML6
 
Repulsa
Old
#2  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1888
Posts: 1,809
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Your Mom's crib

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdIce23 View Post
Hello,

unsure what to do.

I flashed Omega v21, followed the instructions.
The problem now, no signal from carrier.
Sometimes it connects, then few seconds later it disconnects automatically.

Modem & Bootloader. I9505XXUFNA5

What could the problem be?
Latest publish by my carrier is: I9505XXUEML6
Hello there , Try to download and extract this File and flash the .tar via odin by Selecting Phone/cp. Have a nice day.
 
Quote:
That awkward moment when you're reading this comment and can't stop reading because you are so intrigued by it,that you keep reading,and then you realize it says nothing important.

Disclaimer "Proceed with extreme caution as i take no responsibility for any damages to your phone. Do it at your own Risk"

All 4.4.2 GT-I9505 Modem / LTE / Bootloader

 
ColdIce23
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa View Post
Hello there , Try to download and extract this File and flash the .tar via odin by Selecting Phone/cp. Have a nice day.
Well thank you for answering, I had signal for 30 seconds then the phone go to sleep-mode. I wake it up and lost signal again.
What logs can I provide to research this?
 
Repulsa
Old
#4  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1888
Posts: 1,809
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Your Mom's crib

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdIce23 View Post
Well thank you for answering, I had signal for 30 seconds then the phone go to sleep-mode. I wake it up and lost signal again.
What logs can I provide to research this?
Dial *#1234# and write it down here thank you.
 
Quote:
That awkward moment when you're reading this comment and can't stop reading because you are so intrigued by it,that you keep reading,and then you realize it says nothing important.

Disclaimer "Proceed with extreme caution as i take no responsibility for any damages to your phone. Do it at your own Risk"

All 4.4.2 GT-I9505 Modem / LTE / Bootloader

 
ColdIce23
Old
(Last edited by ColdIce23; 26th January 2014 at 09:04 PM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by repulsa View Post
dial *#1234# and write it down here thank you.
ap: I9505xxufna5

cp: I9505xxufna5

csc: I9505oxafna5

EDIT:
Strange, got signal again...

EDIT 2:
Problem this occurs tho.
 
Repulsa
Old
#6  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1888
Posts: 1,809
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Your Mom's crib

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdIce23 View Post
ap: I9505xxufna5

cp: I9505xxufna5

csc: I9505oxafna5

EDIT:
Strange, got signal again...
Reflash the modem. If still doesnt work check your apn setting. If its still the same . Make a full wipe and reflash the rom. Or download the v 21.1 Have a nice day.

Sent from Hell 😱
 
Quote:
That awkward moment when you're reading this comment and can't stop reading because you are so intrigued by it,that you keep reading,and then you realize it says nothing important.

Disclaimer "Proceed with extreme caution as i take no responsibility for any damages to your phone. Do it at your own Risk"

All 4.4.2 GT-I9505 Modem / LTE / Bootloader

 
ColdIce23
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa View Post
Reflash the modem. If still doesnt work check your apn setting. If its still the same . Make a full wipe and reflash the rom. Or download the v 21.1 Have a nice day.

Sent from Hell 😱
I've done that multiple times, sadly no change really

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more