CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

htc one 32gb

26th January 2014, 11:38 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
hi I'm interested in buying a htc one 32 gb I want to know if all the htc one has micro sim card .thanks
 
 
26th January 2014, 12:17 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by porto360

hi I'm interested in buying a htc one 32 gb I want to know if all the htc one has micro sim card .thanks

Yes, all HTC One have microSIM.
26th January 2014, 12:30 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by silveradoo

Yes, all HTC One have microSIM.

hi thanks so can i buy a htc one from u.s.a and use in portugal?
26th January 2014, 04:19 PM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by porto360

hi thanks so can i buy a htc one from u.s.a and use in portugal?

pretty much yes, as long as you don't get Sprint or Verizon models (which are CDMA not GSM). if you want 4G / LTE you may need to check which bands are used, check this for different variants:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2223236

and google
26th January 2014, 08:49 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

pretty much yes, as long as you don't get Sprint or Verizon models (which are CDMA not GSM). if you want 4G / LTE you may need to check which bands are used, check this for different variants:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2223236

and google

hi thanks i see the links you put and i see all have gsm so it will work right?
26th January 2014, 09:34 PM |#6  
Sindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 100
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Portugal uses GSM 900/1800 bands. Make sure the model u buy supports it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes