Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy S4 SOS

OP zohar2avi

26th January 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hello
i have att galaxy s4. android ver 4.3 BV: I337ucuemk2 build version:jss15j. I337ucuemk2

can you help with guide AtoZ how to room my device?

also i started the rooming but a even cant root it, i try "New Root Method for AT&T Samsung Galaxy S 4 (OTA MF3 + Safe update to MK2)" from her:
it says permission denied . (yes i did the EXFAT format).

i looked up for more info but its looks like to me there is non...

i will appreciate any help...
thank you
26th January 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #2  
guut13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zohar2avi

Hello
i have att galaxy s4. android ver 4.3 BV: I337ucuemk2 build version:jss15j. I337ucuemk2

can you help with guide AtoZ how to room my device?

also i started the rooming but a even cant root it, i try "New Root Method for AT&T Samsung Galaxy S 4 (OTA MF3 + Safe update to MK2)" from her:
it says permission denied . (yes i did the EXFAT format).

i looked up for more info but its looks like to me there is non...

i will appreciate any help...
thank you

That root method is only for mf3 firmware. Since you are already on mk2, use this...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565758
26th January 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
sos
Quote:
Originally Posted by guut13

That root method is only for mf3 firmware. Since you are already on mk2, use this...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565758


thank you for fast respond ....
i did this way to but its not processing because its cant find the devise....

you have any idea whats can be
?
26th January 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zohar2avi

thank you for fast respond ....
i did this way to but its not processing because its cant find the devise....

you have any idea whats can be
?

Check your drivers

Sent from my GT-I9505G using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #5  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
1,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zohar2avi

thank you for fast respond ....
i did this way to but its not processing because its cant find the devise....

you have any idea whats can be
?

Also you have to turn on USB debugging in developer options on.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes