Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] revone error

OP arenglish

26th January 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bethesda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hey, guys I keep getting this error "error= -6". Anyone know what it is and how i can fix it thanks. I'm trying to return my device to stock, so im running the RUU but it doesnt run because I am still S-ON. Please help I need to send this phone back to ATT.
EDIT: I've also tried using both rumrunner and moonshine both to no avail.
Last edited by arenglish; 26th January 2014 at 11:41 PM.
27th January 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,280
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arenglish

Hey, guys I keep getting this error "error= -6". Anyone know what it is and how i can fix it thanks. I'm trying to return my device to stock, so im running the RUU but it doesnt run because I am still S-ON. Please help I need to send this phone back to ATT.
EDIT: I've also tried using both rumrunner and moonshine both to no avail.

please post your ''fastboot getvar all'' minus imei/sn and a link the the ruu you are trying to use.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bethesda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

please post your ''fastboot getvar all'' minus imei/sn and a link the the ruu you are trying to use.

Here is my "fastboot getvar all":
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.20
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4154mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT



Link for the RUU: http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_2-exe/
Last edited by arenglish; 27th January 2014 at 01:19 AM.
27th January 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,280
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arenglish

Here is my "fastboot getvar all":
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.44.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.20
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4154mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT



Link for the RUU: http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u..._signed_2-exe/

did revone failed at ./revone -P or ./revone -s 0 -u ?

what is the date of your hboot? (in bootloader mode)

dont forget to quote me so I can see you replied
27th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bethesda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

did revone failed at ./revone -P or ./revone -s 0 -u ?

what is the date of your hboot? (in bootloader mode)

dont forget to quote me so I can see you replied

Ok, the date of my hboot is: Jul 5, 2013, 16:04:08-1

and it fails right after ./revone -P
"shell@android:/ $ su
su
shell@android:/ # cd /data/local/tmp
cd /data/local/tmp
shell@android:/data/local/tmp # chmod 755 revone
chmod 755 revone
shell@android:/data/local/tmp # ./revone -P
./revone -P
revone v0.2.1

revone failed (error code = -6)"
27th January 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,280
 
3,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arenglish

Ok, the date of my hboot is: Jul 5, 2013, 16:04:08-1

and it fails right after ./revone -P
"shell@android:/ $ su
su
shell@android:/ # cd /data/local/tmp
cd /data/local/tmp
shell@android:/data/local/tmp # chmod 755 revone
chmod 755 revone
shell@android:/data/local/tmp # ./revone -P
./revone -P
revone v0.2.1

revone failed (error code = -6)"

So you have the patched 1.44 at&t hboot (from ota 1.26.502.15) that prevent the revone exploit to work.

Maybe you should try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post45487258
27th January 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bethesda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

So you have the patched 1.44 at&t hboot (from ota 1.26.502.15) that prevent the revone exploit to work.

Maybe you should try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post45487258

Ok, i will try this and respond back.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes