5,600,335 Members 35,584 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SIO on CM11

Tip us?
 
kansasboy001
Old
#1  
kansasboy001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 123
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default SIO on CM11

I have been wanting to set my I/O scheduler to SIO to get better performance. SIO is not in the I/O menu under performance in settings, how can I change this?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
 
LetMeKnow
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 506
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kansasboy001 View Post
I have been wanting to set my I/O scheduler to SIO to get better performance. SIO is not in the I/O menu under performance in settings, how can I change this?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
Do you know if your kernel supports SIO scheduler?
 
kansasboy001
Old
#3  
kansasboy001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 123
Join Date: Dec 2013
no I don"t it is the stock cyanogen mod kernel.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
 
LetMeKnow
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 506
Posts: 1,223
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kansasboy001 View Post
no I don"t it is the stock cyanogen mod kernel.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
You can install trickster app from google play to change your scheduler if your kernel supports them.. Good luck...
 
bryce09
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 367
Posts: 197
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kansasboy001 View Post
no I don"t it is the stock cyanogen mod kernel.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
There is no support for sio in cm


Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
 
kansasboy001
Old
#6  
kansasboy001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 123
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryce09 View Post
There is no support for sio in cm


Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
what about with your kernel?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
 
sbdags
Old
#7  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 11277
Posts: 9,681
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kansasboy001 View Post
what about with your kernel?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app
If ROM and kernel support ROW (read over write) you don't need so IMO. It's much better.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700 Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201 Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T

Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X Development
 
kansasboy001
Old
#8  
kansasboy001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 123
Join Date: Dec 2013
Thanks, switched to row, 1500 more points in the I/O test on quadrant over noop.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...