Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Has ANYBODY rooted XT1028? (Verizon Moto G)

OP TotesMyGoats

26th January 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #1  
TotesMyGoats's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Connersville
Thanks Meter: 39
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Everything I've tried has failed, and it would be nice to root my phone. I got used to all the things that root let's you do on my old phone and on my tablet.

Is there a way to hack the boot loader or something?

Sent from my RCT6378W2 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #2  
pisherthefisher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Wrong section

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #3  
TotesMyGoats's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Connersville
Thanks Meter: 39
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
.
.
.
Last edited by TotesMyGoats; 27th January 2014 at 03:54 AM.
27th January 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #4  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2,343
 
2,734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pisherthefisher

Wrong section

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk

Why is the Q&A the wrong section for a question?


Quote:
Originally Posted by TotesMyGoats

Moved to:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2625625

Sent from my RCT6378W2 using Tapatalk

I have deleted the other thread you made.

Please use this thread for your issue.
27th January 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #5  
pisherthefisher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toledo_JAB

Why is the Q&A the wrong section for a question?

I said that before the other mod moved it. This thread was originally in the development section.
27th January 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #6  
TotesMyGoats's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Connersville
Thanks Meter: 39
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Too much confusion already. Just delete this thread too. Haha

Sent from my RCT6378W2 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #7  
d4rk3's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TotesMyGoats

Too much confusion already. Just delete this thread too. Haha

Sent from my RCT6378W2 using Tapatalk

Please don't delete, I'm in the same boat!
The Following User Says Thank You to d4rk3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #8  
Toledo_JAB's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2,343
 
2,734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pisherthefisher

I said that before the other mod moved it. This thread was originally in the development section.

you were right, I moved it

Sorry has been long day handling reports
Lets leave this one open and hope someone can help

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes