Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Error message when flashing (some changes failed)???

OP pcrack05

26th January 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #1  
pcrack05's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Question Error message (some changes failed)???
when i try to change and flash another ROM i get this message... set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
Error in /external . sd ( has name of whatever rom im flashing here)
( status 7 )
Installation Failed.

what my setup is... Rom - m.o.a.r.
Kernel - Domination 747
Firmware - UVDMD5


I tried to flash PacMan 4.3. rom and beanstalk 4.4

and i also get a error message when trying to wipe dalvic cache and it says something like ... path (sd/ext) unknown or no file
Dalvic cache wiped


Please help...thanks in advance...
26th January 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #2  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,005
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcrack05

Question Error message (some changes failed)???
when i try to change and flash another ROM i get this message... set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
Error in /external . sd ( has name of whatever rom im flashing here)
( status 7 )
Installation Failed.

what my setup is... Rom - m.o.a.r.
Kernel - Domination 747
Firmware - UVDMD5


I tried to flash PacMan 4.3. rom and beanstalk 4.4

and i also get a error message when trying to wipe dalvic cache and it says something like ... path (sd/ext) unknown or no file
Dalvic cache wiped


Please help...thanks in advance...

I would try re-flashing twrp. There is known issues where it could get messed up occasionaly. The easiest way is to install goo.im and select flash open recovery from the menu. If it happens when flashing 4.4, make sure that you are updated to the latest version of twrp.
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
pcrack05's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

I would try re-flashing twrp. There is known issues where it could get messed up occasionaly. The easiest way is to install goo.im and select flash open recovery from the menu. If it happens when flashing 4.4, make sure that you are updated to the latest version of twrp.





would you happen to have the flashsble file...and i was using cwm ( 6.0.3.1 )
27th January 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #4  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,005
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcrack05

would you happen to have the flashsble file...and i was using cwm ( 6.0.3.1 )

The easiest way of flashing a recover is by using the goo.im app here https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...omanager&hl=en
just install, hit the menu button and select flash openrecovery script.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes