Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to mount has mass storage

Tip us?
 
Ameer Shimoga
Old
#1  
Ameer Shimoga's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hubli
Question [Q] How to mount has mass storage

can anyone please tell me how to mount storage as mass storage. I tried stick mount app but it does not work too.please help...
 
mdamaged
Old
#2  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ameer Shimoga View Post
can anyone please tell me how to mount storage as mass storage. I tried stick mount app but it does not work too.please help...
You must have root to use Stickmount, without root your only hope is Nexus Media Importer, and it does not really mount so much as access.
Kenneth, what is the frequency? Set a fire for a man, and he will stay warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will stay warm for the rest of his life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Following User Says Thank You to mdamaged For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ameer Shimoga
Old
#3  
Ameer Shimoga's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hubli
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
You must have root to use Stickmount, without root your only hope is Nexus Media Importer, and it does not really mount so much as access.
I am rooted. when I press the mount as mass storage it says that I am not connected with any system.
 
mdamaged
Old
#4  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ameer Shimoga View Post
I am rooted. when I press the mount as mass storage it says that I am not connected with any system.
Hard reboot your device then try this testing app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...bshooter&hl=en
Kenneth, what is the frequency? Set a fire for a man, and he will stay warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will stay warm for the rest of his life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ameer Shimoga
Old
#5  
Ameer Shimoga's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hubli
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Hard reboot your device then try this testing app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...bshooter&hl=en
I not asking about otg cable connection. I can do that with any custom from.I'm asking about the tablet's internal memory to be connected has mass storage
 
mdamaged
Old
#6  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ameer Shimoga View Post
I not asking about otg cable connection. I can do that with any custom from.I'm asking about the tablet's internal memory to be connected has mass storage
Then why were you trying to use stickmount? That has nothing to do with what you are doing, it is used for otg.

Just plug the tablet in, install the drivers, and that's all there is to it. If that's not working, then you either have a driver issue, or usb ppt or cable issue.
Kenneth, what is the frequency? Set a fire for a man, and he will stay warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will stay warm for the rest of his life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ameer Shimoga
Old
#7  
Ameer Shimoga's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hubli
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
Then why were you trying to use stickmount? That has nothing to do with what you are doing, it is used for otg.

Just plug the tablet in, install the drivers, and that's all there is to it. If that's not working, then you either have a driver issue, or usb ppt or cable issue.
MTP is working fine. but I want to mount my internal memory has mass storage you know for faster file transfer.
 
mdamaged
Old
#8  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ameer Shimoga View Post
MTP is working fine. but I want to mount my internal memory has mass storage you know for faster file transfer.
If you mean mount the internal at / to your PC, I think what you're wanting was removed, you may have to find an alternate method. You can also use adb push/pull.
Kenneth, what is the frequency? Set a fire for a man, and he will stay warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will stay warm for the rest of his life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ameer Shimoga
Old
#9  
Ameer Shimoga's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hubli
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdamaged View Post
If you mean mount the internal at / to your PC, I think what you're wanting was removed, you may have to find an alternate method. You can also use adb push/pull.
Thanks for your reply by the way
 
mdamaged
Old
#10  
mdamaged's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: South of Heaven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ameer Shimoga View Post
Thanks for your reply by the way
No worries.
Kenneth, what is the frequency? Set a fire for a man, and he will stay warm for a night. Set a man on fire, and he will stay warm for the rest of his life.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more