Post Reply

[Q] LED colour when gets notification

OP aP!2

27th January 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Im just realise that on my whatsapp i set the colour of notification to yellow, then when i get new message, its not blinking yellow, only white colour (in STAMINA MODE)

then i try to turn off STAMINA MODE, it can blink yellow LED, so anyone know how to override the setting so that it can blink different colour in STAMINA MODE? i try to exclude from STAMINA MODE, but sadly it dont turn yellow. by the way, im using stock rom 4.3, fully root
27th January 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 89
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I use a 3rd party app called Light Manager.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...o.lightmanager

It allows you to change notification light for different apps as well as blinking rate. It works with Stamina mode enabled and not added to its white list.
28th January 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmille

I use a 3rd party app called Light Manager.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...o.lightmanager

It allows you to change notification light for different apps as well as blinking rate. It works with Stamina mode enabled and not added to its white list.

I already try it, but when STAMINA mode, the colour of LED change back to white. when i off the STAMINA mode, its blink back to normal
29th January 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 89
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Are you on 4.3? I just enabled Notification access for the app under security in Settings, and the app works fine in Stamina mode.

If that don't work, I can only suggest maybe give Light flow a try.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....lightflowlite
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank