Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Egyptian users needed!!

OP 7OOKA

23rd January 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
hey everyone, im a P6 user in egypt, and i accidently did something wrong that bricked my phone, and after i managed to unbrick it and flashed the latest B-125 and everything went fine, except that the phone wont connect to my operator, its always with no signal and showing "no service" but when i search for networks manually i find all the networks in my country but cant connect to mine (Can't connect to this network at this time) i also tried to call 911 to check its not hardware, it connected and someone answered, so i don't think its hardware problem, so someone told me that it may be my operators files is missing from the folder /cust in the root of the phone
so any egyptian user can provide me with a copy from the folder /cust, may be that's it or not, but i must try every possible fix
23rd January 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #2  
PulseDroid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 2,388
 
2,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Whats your service provider?
Last edited by PulseDroid; 23rd January 2014 at 03:37 PM.
23rd January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PulseDroid

Whats you service provider?

Mobinil
23rd January 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #4  
warea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Try the B118 international version (not china version). I think its meant for north african region.

Also maybe try updating b111 international and searching for OTA update.
24th January 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warea

Try the B118 international version (not china version). I think its meant for north african region.

Also maybe try updating b111 international and searching for OTA update.

no luck
24th January 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #6  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Have you tried using a different sim card?

Sent from my Huawei P6
24th January 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miz_pimp

Have you tried using a different sim card?

Sent from my Huawei P6

yes
24th January 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 36
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Is your imei number present? Type *#06# to check.
Also check this. I am not sure but I think that you might use it to create the update.app you want (you may also contact the OP to tell you how to do it).
27th January 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halman

Is your imei number present? Type *#06# to check.
Also check this. I am not sure but I think that you might use it to create the update.app you want (you may also contact the OP to tell you how to do it).

the imei is there, and i dont get how im gonna create an update file with my operator files with the app in that link!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes