5,601,062 Members 47,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Keeps rebooting to cwm after installing CM

Tip us?
 
Xharos
Old
(Last edited by Xharos; 29th December 2013 at 01:03 AM.)
#1  
Xharos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 179
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Default Keeps rebooting to cwm after installing CM

Here is what I did with the phone:
- Flashed JVU via odin
- Flashed CF-Root with CWM via odin
- Wipe EVERYTHING
- Flashed semaphore kernel for 4.3 via CWM
- Rebooted to CWM
- Flashed CM 10.2 stable via CWM
- Flashed semaphore again
- Flashed gapps

And now the phone keeps rebooting to CWM everytime I power it on. It never goes to Android, it always boots to CWM. Any ideas?

Of course, i tried to flash CM / semaphore / gapps again but it keeps doing the same. Flashing only CM does not work either
 
sheikh.hamzee@gmail.com
Old
#2  
sheikh.hamzee@gmail.com's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2013
same problem with my i9000 back year..U have lost you internal memory..it can work if u take you phone into download mode for 5 minutes and then start it it will work..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
 
Xharos
Old
#3  
Xharos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 179
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheikh.hamzee@gmail.com View Post
same problem with my i9000 back year..U have lost you internal memory..it can work if u take you phone into download mode for 5 minutes and then start it it will work..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
What do you mean exactly? ;_;

By the way it seems to work after flashing a samsung stock ROM but it does the same everytime I try to install CM. And I have done it before, I don't understand this ;_; (I decided to start over again because I was having trouble to downgrade from 4.4)
 
roccatgaming
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cluj-Napoca
Have you find a solution? I faced the same problem and after reading half of the day on this forum I managed to find a solution to go back to stock and restore the phone functionality. Now I only have to flash CWM/TWRP and start to flash custom ROMs again
Let me know if you still need help.
 
TeKnoGin
Old
#5  
TeKnoGin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 116
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New Delhi
The correct procedure to come to any ROM is from GB>ICS>JB>KK. So make sure that you are following the correct procedure

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes