Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nook HD+ 32 hangs on "NOOK" Screen

OP nooknerd

26th January 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i have a used defect Nook HD+ 32 GB bought. I have the following Problem.
allegedly someone has flasht CM 11.
now the Nook Hd+ does not start any longer
I see "NOOK" in the Screen, thats all.

I can boot with the SD Card and i follow this Steps from leapinlar http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317500
but i see only the NOOK Screen,
i cant start TRWP or CWM , only from the Sd card

i have boot into CWM and go to the advanced options and try to format partitions,
i do this and make than this Step again.. but again and again it is the same

I have try this Plain Stock Rom NookHdplus-factory-2.1.1-plain-stock.zip and the Version 2.22.0
but it is the same
Can anyone help me ?
26th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,703
 
8,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nooknerd

i have a used defect Nook HD+ 32 GB bought. I have the following Problem.
allegedly someone has flasht CM 11.
now the Nook Hd+ does not start any longer
I see "NOOK" in the Screen, thats all.

I can boot with the SD Card and i follow this Steps from leapinlar http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2317500
but i see only the NOOK Screen,
i cant start TRWP or CWM , only from the Sd card

i have boot into CWM and go to the advanced options and try to format partitions,
i do this and make than this Step again.. but again and again it is the same

I have try this Plain Stock Rom NookHdplus-factory-2.1.1-plain-stock.zip and the Version 2.22.0
but it is the same
Can anyone help me ?

What version of CWM do you have on the SD?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
26th January 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

What version of CWM do you have on the SD?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app


Thanks for your Answer

i have testet:
cwm-recovery-ovation-3.zip
cwm-recovery-ovation-3.1zip
cyanoboot-ovation-2.zip
twrp-recovery-ovation-4.zip
flash_recovery_ovation_TWRP_2.6.3.0_intern.zip
flash_recovery_6.0.4.5_internal.zip


i use win32diskimager and SDformatter
Testtime Fri. 5 Hours, Sat 13 Hours, Sun 12 Hours
Last edited by nooknerd; 26th January 2014 at 09:41 PM.
26th January 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #4  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,703
 
8,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nooknerd

Thanks for your Answer

i have testet:
cwm-recovery-ovation-3.zip
cwm-recovery-ovation-3.1zip
cyanoboot-ovation-2.zip
twrp-recovery-ovation-4.zip
flash_recovery_ovation_TWRP_2.6.3.0_intern.zip
flash_recovery_6.0.4.5_internal.zip


i use win32diskimager and SDformatter
Testtime Fri. 5 Hours, Sat 13 Hours, Sun 12 Hours

Try using the version from my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature. Make it per item 1a. Use that to flash the plain stock 2.2.0 in my item 6 followed by a factory reset with CWM.

PS, and don't be formatting those partitions with CWM, it just gets you into trouble.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by leapinlar; 26th January 2014 at 09:59 PM.
26th January 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Try using the version from my HD/HD+ CWM thread linked in my signature. Make it per item 1a. Use that to flash the plain stock 2.2.0 in my item 6 followed by a factory reset with CWM.

PS, and don't be formatting those partitions with CWM, it just gets you into trouble.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

OK i Have format my SD card with SD formatter, then i
set the Partition active with EasyUS Partition Master
i copy the Bootfiles from Item6. to the Sd Card
now i copy the NookHdPlus-factory-2.2.0_Plain_Stock.zip in the SD card
i put the SD Card in the Nook an push Power and Nook Button
now starts CWM
i copy the NookHdPlus-factory-2.2.0_Plain_Stock.zip in the Nook
than i make Wipe/factory Reset..than the SD Card out

new Start...Stuck directly i see only NOOK
26th January 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #6  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,703
 
8,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nooknerd

OK i Have format my SD card with SD formatter, then i
set the Partition active with EasyUS Partition Master
i copy the Bootfiles from Item6. to the Sd Card
now i copy the NookHdPlus-factory-2.2.0_Plain_Stock.zip in the SD card
i put the SD Card in the Nook an push Power and Nook Button
now starts CWM
i copy the NookHdPlus-factory-2.2.0_Plain_Stock.zip in the Nook
than i make Wipe/factory Reset..than the SD Card out

new Start...Stuck directly i see only NOOK

Your description does not say you installed the zip with CWM, just that you copied it. You mean you installed it?

If you did, I know nothing else to help you.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to leapinlar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Your description does not say you installed the zip with CWM, just that you copied it. You mean you installed it?

If you did, I know nothing else to help you.

Sent from my SCH-i705 using XDA Premium HD app

Yes i installed the *.zip

next Test with Plain 2.1.1

on the Screen...
Install from SD Card complete
Random offset: 0xc1

Thank you for your Support
Last edited by nooknerd; 27th January 2014 at 11:40 AM.
27th January 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Did it fix the issue? I am also having almost same issue and flashing the Stock 2.2 didn't fix it up for me.
27th January 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suryasis

Did it fix the issue? I am also having almost same issue and flashing the Stock 2.2 didn't fix it up for me.

No , i think my Nook is death....forever

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes