Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,791 Members 49,377 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] P605 LTE What service

Tip us?
 
jinda628
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 320
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshwc View Post
If your Note 3 isn't using LTE when it gets those speeds, then 'maybe'. Because the P605 doesn't have a perfect match for US freqs it still may not. I'm not sure where you are located, but if it's in a refarmed area you should (P605 supports HSPA on 1900). Here is the link (hope it goes) for the refarmed areas:

http://support.t-mobile.com/communit...ization-update

Sorry, I'm just learning all this too, and I can't really give you a definitive answer!
Hey bro you've been a big help. Thanks. I bought the tablet without knowing this issue. Anyway, I get a 4G LTE signal on my Note 3 so I guess that's LTE speed. I'm in Houston, TX and it says in the link you posted that we are one of the modernized market so we'll see.
 
alynch75
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2006
Default Has anyone gotten the P605 to work on AT&T

Has anyone gotten this thing to work on the AT&T go Plans?

I need a carrier with a good rate that uses the AT&T network. Previously I would put my international devices on the go phone plan since it sees it in the system as a dumb phone however with this one it won't connect to the data. Gives me a message that I need to add a supported data plan.
 
marshwc
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by alynch75 View Post
Has anyone gotten this thing to work on the AT&T go Plans?

I need a carrier with a good rate that uses the AT&T network. Previously I would put my international devices on the go phone plan since it sees it in the system as a dumb phone however with this one it won't connect to the data. Gives me a message that I need to add a supported data plan.
Check out

http://www.prepaidphonenews.com/2011...and-plans.html
 
jinda628
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 320
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Ok guys. Tried my TMO sim on this note 10.1 and it's only getting hspa+. I run a speedtest and got 11/3 d/u speed.
It's a lot better if I tether my note 3, I'm getting the same speed I get from phone.
 
marshwc
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinda628 View Post
Ok guys. Tried my TMO sim on this note 10.1 and it's only getting hspa+. I run a speedtest and got 11/3 d/u speed.
It's a lot better if I tether my note 3, I'm getting the same speed I get from phone.
Because the P605 doesn't support LTE in the US frequencies, HSDPA+ is the best you will be able to do. Your note 3 is tuned to use the LTE freqs here.
 
jinda628
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 320
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshwc View Post
Because the P605 doesn't support LTE in the US frequencies, HSDPA+ is the best you will be able to do. Your note 3 is tuned to use the LTE freqs here.
Yeah I was told about that. I just want to see how big is the difference. Making me think twice about this LTE version but I prefer the Snapdragon over Exynos.

Are all Wifi version on Exynos SOC?
 
marshwc
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinda628 View Post
Yeah I was told about that. I just want to see how big is the difference. Making me think twice about this LTE version but I prefer the Snapdragon over Exynos.

Are all Wifi version on Exynos SOC?
All WiFi versions are Exynos...
The Following User Says Thank You to marshwc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jinda628
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 320
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshwc View Post
All WiFi versions are Exynos...
I see. Thanks.
Maybe thats one reason I'll stick with this LTE version. Maybe someday TMO will utilize the same band. I hope

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes