App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

After installing stock Asus Rom, Asus TF101 is stuck in boot loop thing?

26th January 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I was tired of CM 10, and wanted to be able to use the trackpad on my tf101. I wiped and flashed my tablet back to stock rom. I went to boot it up and it shows the eee pad logo then it goes to this asus logo screen with the loading symbol below the logo. It's been like this for the past 2 hours. i tried rebooting it, but it just goes to the same screen and stays there. When I try to boot in recovery (or twrp) to restore back to CM10, and i get a laying down android robot with its "stomach" open and a triangle with a exclamation point thats red. After a while it goes back to the never ending asus logo with the loading symbol sign.

Serial Number - It's a B70 that SK1
Asus TF101
26th January 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
If you are sure your B7O is SBK1 you can use NVFLASH ROMs to get back to stock
https://mega.co.nz/#!QVsXCa7A!PVP6ix...jBGvWSI1k09JhE

Extract > Connect TF to PC USB > Shutdown TF > Put TF into APX Mode (Vol up & Power) install included drivers > run Download.bat as Admin (Right click run as Admin)


You don't have TWRP installed any more if you flashed stock, if you want TWRP back, use EasyFlasher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1688012

I would advise installing a KatKiss ROM after flashing TWRP - trackpad works fine and the ROMs are great
Last edited by *Detection*; 26th January 2014 at 06:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to *Detection* For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

If you are sure your B7O is SBK1 you can use NVFLASH ROMs to get back to stock
https://mega.co.nz/#!QVsXCa7A!PVP6ix...jBGvWSI1k09JhE

Extract > Connect TF to PC USB > Shutdown TF > Put TF into APX Mode (Vol up & Power) install included drivers > run Download.bat as Admin (Right click run as Admin)


You don't have TWRP installed any more if you flashed stock, if you want TWRP back, use EasyFlasher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1688012

I would advise installing a KatKiss ROM after flashing TWRP - trackpad works fine and the ROMs are great

The only thing is now it won't let me get to APX mode at all. The screen goes black then nothing. :/
26th January 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #4  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
That is APX mode, nothing appears on the TF screen, only sign it is working is the PC connect USB sound and notification
27th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

That is APX mode, nothing appears on the TF screen, only sign it is working is the PC connect USB sound and notification

Oh thank you. I'm a noob in this type of thing.
27th January 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

If you are sure your B7O is SBK1 you can use NVFLASH ROMs to get back to stock
https://mega.co.nz/#!QVsXCa7A!PVP6ix...jBGvWSI1k09JhE

Extract > Connect TF to PC USB > Shutdown TF > Put TF into APX Mode (Vol up & Power) install included drivers > run Download.bat as Admin (Right click run as Admin)


You don't have TWRP installed any more if you flashed stock, if you want TWRP back, use EasyFlasher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1688012

I would advise installing a KatKiss ROM after flashing TWRP - trackpad works fine and the ROMs are great

I have a problem - none of it's working. Do you have to install the drivers manually? I'm on Windows 7 if that helps. and then I run download.bat as admin and the cmd pops up for a second then closes. my tf101 is still here bricked. I was in APX mode too.
27th January 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Yea, go to device manager and look for the ! entry for the missing driver, then right click that and tell it to update the driver > go through the wizard to manually choose the driver from your PC and point it to the drivers folder in the NVFLASH folder

If you have problems with those drivers, try these ones
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1514942


You might have to manually end task in task manager for "adb.exe" before trying again
Last edited by *Detection*; 27th January 2014 at 08:16 PM.
27th January 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

Yea, go to device manager and look for the ! entry for the missing driver, then right click that and tell it to update the driver > go through the wizard to manually choose the driver from your PC and point it to the drivers folder in the NVFLASH folder

If you have problems with those drivers, try these ones
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1514942


You might have to manually end task in task manager for "adb.exe" before trying again

Thank you for all your help! I would have never been able to figure it out. Just I'm on the asus rom and I hit the trackpad button so it's on, but yet it stilll won't work. I've used it before so I know it works. If you know how to fix it thats great, but if not it's fine. I just bought the keyboard for the keyboard lol.
27th January 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #9  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
If you have the on-screen keyboard installed set to anything but ASUS keyboard / Language set incorrectly for Physical dock keyboard, I think that breaks some keys on the dock, and it's possible that the trackpad button you're pressing is not doing anything - try some other keys like screenshot and wifi etc to see if the dock is working properly

Im not 100% sure - but check in settings for a touchscreen method of enabling the trackpad

---
I know there is a setting in the ASUS ROM to change from "Gesture" to "Trackpad" mode, gestures only has a white circle when you touch the pad, trackpad has a mouse pointer iirc

If it's not showing any and you're on the stock ROM Im not sure

Check for updates in Settings > About Tablet > Updates

See if there is an update for the dock if you've just bought it

Other than that, you could try different ROMs to see if it's a ROM fault or if the dock has become faulty, just make sure to flash TWRP recovery if you go for Jellybean / KitKat ROMs, - CWM recovery bricks tablets pretty often
Last edited by *Detection*; 27th January 2014 at 10:22 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes