Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lost 3G/LTE data and having sporadic LoS, what can I do?

OP slixzen

24th January 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I don't seem to know why, but I am unable to perform any type of Profile or PRL update, and am unable to get online. I am not sure why, as not less than 12 hours ago, my phone wasn't having any problem.

Is there anything I can do to resolve this issue? Because it is quite annoying not be able to access 3G/LTE when I have no wifi around.
24th January 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #2  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Is sprint performing upgrades in your area?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemofbaby2010

Is sprint performing upgrades in your area?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

I don't believe so. Though I am not sure.
24th January 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #4  
nemofbaby2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 168
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Give em a call did you try ##72786#? Yet

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
gotablunt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag east los angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Same happening to me last 2 days, but I get 3g with 2mbps not bad...I've always had excellent lte and wimax in my city so I'm sure they're upgrading...just call to be sure

Edit: called sprint no maintenance something mess up my radio too no lte at home, but I get lte at work....flashing stock hopefully fixes this, I don't want unroot and let them upgrade my mf9 bootloader
Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by gotablunt; 26th January 2014 at 05:12 PM.
27th January 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Well I found out how it is resetting. I noticed something odd started happening with the Samsung watch on app also. My roaming settings keep getting switched to home only from automatic.

This happens every time I reboot my phone. I have no idea what the root cause for this is though.

My phone is rooted. Are those options CSC configurable? If so, could someone post a stock CSC? If not, is there a configurable config file that I can double check? Or something else?
27th January 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #7  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 606
 
1,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slixzen

Well I found out how it is resetting. I noticed something odd started happening with the Samsung watch on app also. My roaming settings keep getting switched to home only from automatic.

This happens every time I reboot my phone. I have no idea what the root cause for this is though.

My phone is rooted. Are those options CSC configurable? If so, could someone post a stock CSC? If not, is there a configurable config file that I can double check? Or something else?

Have you modified the build.prop file? Something in system got modified that shouldn't have. I had this problem back on MF9 and I could never get it straightened out until a flashed the stock tar file and then it cleared up.
27th January 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruise350

Have you modified the build.prop file? Something in system got modified that shouldn't have. I had this problem back on MF9 and I could never get it straightened out until a flashed the stock tar file and then it cleared up.

I don't believe my build.prop has been modified, at least I haven't intentionally modified it.

The only root apps I am running that might have the ability to modify it is:
Wanam Xposed
Samsung Multiple Widgets - Also an Xposed app


And a few others (I don't have my phone on me right now to check it out). Are there any known xposed modules or other root apps that automatically modify the build.prop file?
27th January 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #9  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slixzen

I don't believe my build.prop has been modified, at least I haven't intentionally modified it.

The only root apps I am running that might have the ability to modify it is:
Wanam Xposed
Samsung Multiple Widgets - Also an Xposed app


And a few others (I don't have my phone on me right now to check it out). Are there any known xposed modules or other root apps that automatically modify the build.prop file?

Uninstall wanam and the xposed app then reboot your phone. And see if that helps .

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #10  
gotablunt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag east los angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
So I had crappy signal running mk2 with mf9 bootloader so I tried odin stock mf9 still same problem, I decided to go stock unrooted and take the ota, to my surprise I no longer drop to 3g at work meaning my signal got better!!!!!+1, why would this be?

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes