Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,893 Members 42,563 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] OTA update always shows im using the latest fw.

Tip us?
 
nezt94
Old
(Last edited by nezt94; 26th January 2014 at 05:43 AM.)
#1  
nezt94's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] OTA update always shows im using the latest fw.

hello, i want to ask, why did my S4 when i try to OTA update it,, it always showing that i have already installed the latest update,
while when i plugged it and open the KIES it shows MK8 update available.
but i cant download if it was from KIES or ODIN, cause of the firmware size and my monthly limits.
it happens when im trying to update to the 4.3 from 4.2.2 as well, i have to bring my s4 to the service center.. but they installed the DXUEMJ5 not the MK8 (latest version) anyone can help?
i've never rooted my s4 or install any custom rom and my device status is official
 
kpsr_007
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Visakhapatnam
Did you disabled any apps

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
 
illikkalshahid
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 76
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: CALICUT
Quote:
Originally Posted by nezt94 View Post
hello, i want to ask, why did my S4 when i try to OTA update it,, it always showing that i have already installed the latest update,
while when i plugged it and open the KIES it shows MK8 update available.
but i cant download if it was from KIES or ODIN, cause of the firmware size and my monthly limits.
it happens when im trying to update to the 4.3 from 4.2.2 as well, i have to bring my s4 to the service center.. but they installed the DXUEMJ5 not the MK8 (latest version) anyone can help?
i've never rooted my s4 or install any custom rom and my device status is official
may be you bought your phone from a different country.. if so you may never be able to update via OTA.. the only
way is ODIN
 
nezt94
Old
#4  
nezt94's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpsr_007 View Post
Did you disabled any apps

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
thanks for your time to reply, no im not disabled any apps.
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid View Post
may be you bought your phone from a different country.. if so you may never be able to update via OTA.. the only
way is ODIN
thanks for your time to reply. no, but my phone a few weeks ago got their motherboard changed in the samsung service centre. if i connect my s4 to KIES i can update it in the kies apps but its impossible for me cause of the file size and my monthly internet bills
Tags
i9500, latest, ota, shows
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes