5,605,373 Members 42,516 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Fido/Rogers factory image

Tip us?
 
JIMMYTHEGENT9
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Fido/Rogers factory image

Hi, i'm having trouble going back to stock. I installed stock fido software via odin but, Rogers bloatware is on when I power up. Am I doing anything wrong? Wiped/factory reset, cleared cache and re-installed but same thing.
Thanks
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Jun 2012
Is this the ROM you are installing?

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1...e=FMC#firmware
 
JIMMYTHEGENT9
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
The exact one.
 
audit13
Old
#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Jun 2012
Well, Rogers owns Fido so maybe that's why there is Rogers software in the Fido ROM? I'm not sure since I don't have a Fido phone to test.
 
undergrad
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 106
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Well, Rogers owns Fido so maybe that's why there is Rogers software in the Fido ROM? I'm not sure since I don't have a Fido phone to test.
I own a fido i747 as well. There shouldn't be any rogers bloadware installed on your phone.
 
JIMMYTHEGENT9
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2012
I've gone back to stock before and Fido software was on it but, this time, it put Rogers crap on it. I even used the file I had downloaded originally but
for some reason it wont load Fido this time. Not a huge deal, but i'm a little anal about the whole problem.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more