Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more
Post Reply

[Q] having trouble flashing with vs980

OP Jduncan312

28th January 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Florence Al
Thanks Meter: 21
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I cant flash any roms or kernels without it saying this flash.checking for md5 file....
Skipping md5 check: no md5 file found
Verifying zip signature...
E: Zip signature verification failed: 1
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/download/malladus-v
uodating partition details...

FAILED

Ive wiped everything ive tried installing other roms and it keeps giving me this. Im using the latest twrp
28th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jduncan312

I cant flash any roms or kernels without it saying this flash.checking for md5 file....
Skipping md5 check: no md5 file found
Verifying zip signature...
E: Zip signature verification failed: 1
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/download/malladus-v
uodating partition details...

FAILED

Ive wiped everything ive tried installing other roms and it keeps giving me this. Im using the latest twrp


Is your recovery lokified?
28th January 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Florence Al
Thanks Meter: 21
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

Is your recovery lokified?

I suppose. Im not sure i used freegee app to do the recovery its worked the past few days now its all of a sudden not wanting to install anything
28th January 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #4  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 151
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Did you check your printer cables? Lol...
Boot into recovery. Wipe data, cache, dav. Reboot recovery, install a ROM. If all fails. ADB push lokied recovery.
28th January 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Does it mention while in twrp about checking loki?... something like that?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #6  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 151
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Mine threw errors even flashing working ROMS. ?
28th January 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Guess I'm a little more fortunate then,knock on wood, I've not experienced any sort of error. ...yet at least

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #8  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 151
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I say stock now anyway.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes