Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] having trouble flashing with vs980

OP Jduncan312

28th January 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Florence Al
Thanks Meter: 18
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I cant flash any roms or kernels without it saying this flash.checking for md5 file....
Skipping md5 check: no md5 file found
Verifying zip signature...
E: Zip signature verification failed: 1
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/download/malladus-v
uodating partition details...

FAILED

Ive wiped everything ive tried installing other roms and it keeps giving me this. Im using the latest twrp
28th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jduncan312

I cant flash any roms or kernels without it saying this flash.checking for md5 file....
Skipping md5 check: no md5 file found
Verifying zip signature...
E: Zip signature verification failed: 1
Error flashing zip '/sdcard/download/malladus-v
uodating partition details...

FAILED

Ive wiped everything ive tried installing other roms and it keeps giving me this. Im using the latest twrp


Is your recovery lokified?
28th January 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Florence Al
Thanks Meter: 18
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTLAY

Is your recovery lokified?

I suppose. Im not sure i used freegee app to do the recovery its worked the past few days now its all of a sudden not wanting to install anything
28th January 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #4  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 148
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Did you check your printer cables? Lol...
Boot into recovery. Wipe data, cache, dav. Reboot recovery, install a ROM. If all fails. ADB push lokied recovery.
28th January 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Does it mention while in twrp about checking loki?... something like that?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #6  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 148
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Mine threw errors even flashing working ROMS. ?
28th January 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Guess I'm a little more fortunate then,knock on wood, I've not experienced any sort of error. ...yet at least

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #8  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 148
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I say stock now anyway.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes