Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Extreme frustrating problems -.-'..Please help!

OP NickVXD

26th January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #1  
NickVXD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ikebukuro
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Ok so I actually have some really serious problems that I need some help with fast.
My details so you can help me with the following
*Running DN3 3.2 ROM rooted
*MJ5 new bootloader
*TWRP(at the moment)
*AGNi kernel
Soooo, here are the problems I encounter
  • I cant find a proper way to swap internal with external sd card. Now hear this super strange problem. Both with the script on this forum and the setting on AGNi control app DO INDEED swap the int with the ext sd card but theres a catch. Neither of them can swap the sdcard0/Android/obb(which is the folder I wanna swap -.-')but they swap the rest of the mount point! Soooo strange. As a result theres no space recover by applying this method and the obb folder still stays at int storage.
  • I really hate MTP on 4.3 Is there any way to enable the freaking USB Mass Storage?
  • Whenever I move an app to the sd card(settings/manage applications)and I reboot, after the reboot the app is lost and it says "App not installed" whenever I click its icon. This is the situation even after rebooting, I cannot move the app back to internal storage and as a result I have to uninstall and reinstall the app which leads to loss of data.(Note that I'm using a 32GB class 10 sd card)
  • I cannot make a proper backup and/or make a proper restore. I have tried both latest Philz and latest TWRP, the backup takes around an hour to do(REAALLLYYY long...)and then if I try to restore it says "Restore failed" on both recoveries.(On Philz it said md5 mismatch or something similar and on TWRP it said just restore failed)My only theory is that because I was trying to install a 4.4.2 ROM after making a backup and the recoveries were simply incompatible with KitKat, but other than that I don't understand why this happens.
Sorry for so long post but I really need help here. Thanks in advance!
26th January 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #2  
ironmanxda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Don't use the latest version of philz, it takes very long to boot the Rom for the first time which makes one get scared. Use version 5 Philz. After you wipe dalwik cache , go to mounts and format sd card and external card(take backup) then flash the Rom and reboot.

I flashed dn3 v 3.2 with cwm which ended up stucking at boot screen. Then I was told to use philz 5,now it works the works like charm. If I was you now I would flash the stock rom (unroot ) then root and flash dn3. Keep the stock kernel which comes with the rom. I didn't flashed mj5 boot loader instead I flashed Dr ketan's Wi-Fi patch. I had problem switching on Wi-Fi. Hope you get your problem resolved this is an amazing rom!

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
26th January 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #3  
NickVXD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ikebukuro
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironmanxda

Don't use the latest version of philz, it takes very long to boot the Rom for the first time which makes one get scared. Use version 5 Philz. After you wipe dalwik cache , go to mounts and format sd card and external card(take backup) then flash the Rom and reboot.

I flashed dn3 v 3.2 with cwm which ended up stucking at boot screen. Then I was told to use philz 5,now it works the works like charm. If I was you now I would flash the stock rom (unroot ) then root and flash dn3. Keep the stock kernel which comes with the rom. I didn't flashed mj5 boot loader instead I flashed Dr ketan's Wi-Fi patch. I had problem switching on Wi-Fi. Hope you get your problem resolved this is an amazing rom!

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Thanks for your reply, but you didn't help me with any of my problems...
27th January 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,685
 
4,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hi NickVXD, I faced the same and was very disturbed, but finally it worked, the obb is swaped. I'm also using Agni latest.
What I did
1st I disabled the option from agni control app
Then rebooted
Then went to CWM
Flash the latest script of mattiadj, this one
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ivl678c67r...at32_gs3_8.zip
..and the obb folder is swaped.

Regarding Proper Backup & Restore
During a restore, from CWM misc nandroid settings, uncheck md5 checksum
Then restore.
It'll restore.
Hope it helps.
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by nitol; 27th January 2014 at 09:07 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #5  
NickVXD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ikebukuro
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitol

Hi NickVXD, I faced the same and was very disturbed, but finally it worked, the obb is swaped. I'm also using Agni latest.
What I did
1st I disabled the option from agni control app
Then rebooted
Then went to CWM
Flash the latest script of mattiadj, this one
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ivl678c67r...at32_gs3_8.zip
..and the obb folder is swaped.

Regarding Proper Backup & Restore
During a restore, from CWM misc nandroid settings, uncheck md5 checksum
Then restore.
It'll restore.
Hope it helps.
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

@nitol Thanks a lot for the obb solution, will check it later and report back. The problem with CWM isn't getting rid of the md5sum but to find a way to make the backup not corrupted. I had made a backup and then when I restored it said md5mismatch. So I removed md5sum check from settings and when the restore was done, I rebooted and phone stuck at note 2 screen. So the problem is the corrupted backup and not the md5. Also backup took 50-55 minutes to finish. Is that normal?? Thanks again.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to NickVXD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #6  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,685
 
4,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickVXD

@nitol Thanks a lot for the obb solution, will check it later and report back. The problem with CWM isn't getting rid of the md5sum but to find a way to make the backup not corrupted. I had made a backup and then when I restored it said md5mismatch. So I removed md5sum check from settings and when the restore was done, I rebooted and phone stuck at note 2 screen. So the problem is the corrupted backup and not the md5. Also backup took 50-55 minutes to finish. Is that normal?? Thanks again.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No, it's abnormal, backup should take maxinum 25 mnts.
..and after flashing the ext2int sd script, your extsd is this
/storage/sdcard0
From there you should able to install apks.
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nitol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #7  
NickVXD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ikebukuro
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitol

No, it's abnormal, backup should take maxinum 25 mnts.
..and after flashing the ext2int sd script, your extsd is this
/storage/sdcard0
From there you should able to install apks.
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Soo.. @nitol Any suggestions on how to fix this problem? Also when you used touchwiz what recovery and what recovery version did you use? Maybe installing the same recovery as you will solve my issue. I'm using DN3 4.3 TW ROM btw. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #8  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,685
 
4,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickVXD

Soo.. @nitol Any suggestions on how to fix this problem? Also when you used touchwiz what recovery and what recovery version did you use? Maybe installing the same recovery as you will solve my issue. I'm using DN3 4.3 TW ROM btw. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Use Philz 5.15, it's the best, even better than the latest philz.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9u8ndlypk8...15.0-n7100.zip
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nitol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #9  
NickVXD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ikebukuro
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitol

Use Philz 5.15, it's the best, even better than the latest philz.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9u8ndlypk8...15.0-n7100.zip
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Is this version of Philz recovery compatible with 4.4.x ROMs?
28th January 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #10  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,685
 
4,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickVXD

Is this version of Philz recovery compatible with 4.4.x ROMs?

Not sure but hope so.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes