5,595,918 Members 30,766 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No hot spot settings

Tip us?
 
oakieville
Old
#1  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 513
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
Default No hot spot settings

I have a note 2 on 4.3 there is no hot spot settings in the settings menu I tried download widgets but they don't work either says hot spot not supported

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
jlmancuso
Old
#2  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2174
Posts: 2,938
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: bryan, tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville View Post
I have a note 2 on 4.3 there is no hot spot settings in the settings menu I tried download widgets but they don't work either says hot spot not supported

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hey hit me up via pm. I have been working on the 4.3 ROM and think I have a solution/fix for this issue.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Jlmancuso

HTC Og Evo, Evo 3d, kyocera torque and Note II all cloned on cricKet
 
oakieville
Old
#3  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 513
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
OK cool this is the second time this phone had this issue last I downgraded and upgrade a few times and finally it was there this time no go

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
oakieville
Old
#4  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 513
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
Did u get my pm

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ianmb
Old
#5  
ianmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,019
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville View Post
Did u get my pm

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Did you find your answer?

ANDROID...A New Digital Revolution Of Incredible Developers
Don't touch my Galaxy Note II !!!


Current:
ROM:SMOOTHEST>>>PERIOD!!!!!
KERNEL : Stock, that came with 4.3
Old Cells: LG Incite, HTC EVO 4G
 
oakieville
Old
#6  
oakieville's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 513
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: stockton

 
DONATE TO ME
No I have note2 and note3 same prob

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more