Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

No hot spot settings

OP oakieville

24th January 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #1  
oakieville's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 208
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have a note 2 on 4.3 there is no hot spot settings in the settings menu I tried download widgets but they don't work either says hot spot not supported

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th January 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #2  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,185
 
4,927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville

I have a note 2 on 4.3 there is no hot spot settings in the settings menu I tried download widgets but they don't work either says hot spot not supported

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hey hit me up via pm. I have been working on the 4.3 ROM and think I have a solution/fix for this issue.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th January 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #3  
oakieville's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 208
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
OK cool this is the second time this phone had this issue last I downgraded and upgrade a few times and finally it was there this time no go

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th January 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #4  
oakieville's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 208
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did u get my pm

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #5  
ianmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Recovery
Thanks Meter: 534
 
1,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oakieville

Did u get my pm

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you find your answer?

ANDROID...A New Digital Revolution Of Incredible Developers
28th January 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #6  
oakieville's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 208
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
No I have note2 and note3 same prob

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes