Post Reply

[TUT] Restore you HTC One S to full stock! [S4] Radio 1.13.xxx.xxx

OP griddn

28th January 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Restoring this to full stock is to
  • Stock ROM/Sense 4
  • Stock Recovery
  • Stock EVERYTHING!!!

First, You will have to flash the stock recovery.
I'm guessing if you have gotten yourself in the mess of flashing a custom ROM, you have the fastboot files.

Download the stock recovery loadbalancing (dot) modaco[/url] (dot) com /download.php?file=ville_recovery_signed.img (Google search modaco ville_recovery_signed)

Go into fastboot [Power Button+Vol Down then let go of power]

Place the file in the fastboot folder. Then run this command fastboot flash recovery ville_recovery_signed.img

The meaning of this command

fastboot=notes that the command is running fastboot
flash=flash command in fastboot
recovery=notates that this is flashing a recovery partition
ville_recovery_signed.img=This is the name of the file you downloaded.


After you see that it is done

Run this command fastboot oem lock
This is to relock the bootloader.

Now, Go back into fastboot, and run the RUU. MATCH YOU RADIO NUMBERS AND CARRIER
Download from Here: androidruu (dot) com/?developer=Ville
TMOUS= T-Mobile USA
BM=Boost Mobile? (Not sure)
Rogers=Rogers Wireless CAN.

Run the RUU and hopefully your phone should be back to normal stock!!!

If you are successful, this is the next step:
The Following User Says Thank You to griddn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
follow-up
I would greatly appreciate if you guys let me know if it works. I kind of typed this up fast. If you have any questions, please reply to this thread. Hopefully, I will take a look and see if I can help.
28th January 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
Insecret's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 137
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I flashed every rom since I buied my one s, unfurtunatly I don't write somewhere or memorate my cid, and now I'm on supercid, how can I discover my real cid now ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes