Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

stuck in a boot loop

27th January 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
need some help guys. im stuck in a bootloop. I used QBKING;s videos to root and install a custom recovery. this all went flawless. I then used his video to get native hotspot working and this is where it began. Upon completion my first boot hung on the sprint boot animation. I pulled the battery and booted into recovery to restore my nandroid that was a stock rooted nandroid i did before the attempt to get hotspot working. now my phone just bootloops at the galaxy s4 screen. How can i get out of this? is my only option to install a custom rom? I am on mk2 and can get into recovery and download mode if this helps.

Ive tried wiping cache, dalvik and doing a factory reset with the same results.

just tried installing a stock rooted deodeked rom also a 4.3 mk2 rom. and im still bootlooping.

can someone send me a link to an unrooted stock 4.3 mk2 tar that i can flash in odin...im having trouble finding it
Last edited by dbenney; 28th January 2014 at 12:21 AM.
28th January 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

will this work on the sprint s4? i notice the file name is different
28th January 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbenney

will this work on the sprint s4? i notice the file name is different

Yes. Look where the thread is located. Its the Sprint GS4 thread.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
yup sorry, jsut thought about doing that...thanks a ton bro
28th January 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

i just finished the flash through odin...im not sure if it takes a while to boot after the flash, but it appears that i am stuck at the sprint boot animation...any ideas?

edit: just booted to the lock screen and give me an error message saying that "unfortunately the process android.process.acore has stopped" and then it reboots again...this is my new boot loop.

UPDATE: I decided to reflash the stock unrooted .tar again. it went through the boot process and took a long time on the sprint boot animation, but it did continue to boot into android. THANKS...my heart beat and blood pressure are now back to normal. LOL
Last edited by dbenney; 28th January 2014 at 11:02 AM.
28th January 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #7  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 588
 
1,863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbenney

i just finished the flash through odin...im not sure if it takes a while to boot after the flash, but it appears that i am stuck at the sprint boot animation...any ideas?

edit: just booted to the lock screen and give me an error message saying that "unfortunately the process android.process.acore has stopped" and then it reboots again...this is my new boot loop.

UPDATE: I decided to reflash the stock unrooted .tar again. it went through the boot process and took a long time on the sprint boot animation, but it did continue to boot into android. THANKS...my heart beat and blood pressure are now back to normal. LOL

If you still want to unlock the hotspot, you will find the correct files for the MK2 software in post 337 of the hot spot mod thread in the android development section. If you use a version that doesn't match your current software version you will get another bootloop.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes