Post Reply

[Q] Porting MTK roms

OP banmancity

11th January 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #1  
banmancity's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I came across a post in some website which claims that we can port any MTK ROMs from one device to another MTK device just by replacing some files on the ROM that we want to port with that of the ones in our stock rom. Is it possible?
13th January 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by banmancity

I came across a post in some website which claims that we can port any MTK ROMs from one device to another MTK device just by replacing some files on the ROM that we want to port with that of the ones in our stock rom. Is it possible?

It's almost right.
You need same MTK board (mt6577 is not mt6589) and both devices has same screen resolution it helps.
read about port rom

read this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2123239
The Following User Says Thank You to ronca79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
banmancity's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronca79

It's almost right.
You need same MTK board (mt6577 is not mt6589) and both devices has same screen resolution it helps.
read about port rom

read this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2123239

Thanks for the info
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A110 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank