Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

What's causing my app drawer problem?

Tip us?
 
BCH/HTC
Old
#1  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 93
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default What's causing my app drawer problem?

Hey guys.
About a few times a day whenever I go into my app drawer everything seems to "blacked out". Icons are barely visible but if I simply back out and re-enter, everything is back to normal.

Any ideas?

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-27-23-27-59.jpg
Views:	6926
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	2543871  
 
THADDIUS25
Old
#2  
THADDIUS25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 747
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SELMA
That's a. bug with sense 5.5 4.3

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to THADDIUS25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BCH/HTC
Old
#3  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 93
Join Date: Sep 2012
Gotcha. Thanks. It's strange though, I've been running the same Insertcoin ROM for months and it just started to show up less than a week ago. N
 
schmeggy929
Old
#4  
schmeggy929's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 915
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCH/HTC View Post
Hey guys.
About a few times a day whenever I go into my app drawer everything seems to "blacked out". Icons are barely visible but if I simply back out and re-enter, everything is back to normal.

Any ideas?

Thanks.
Need to go into Settings/Developer Options/Advanced/
Scroll down and make sure Window animation, Transition animation and Animator duration scales are set to 1x. And also make sure Animation is checked.

Theme and skins for Sprint Evo 4G LTE: Kang Kong Red for Evo 4G LTE

Theme for Asus TF700T: Kang Kong Red for Asus TF700T
The Following User Says Thank You to schmeggy929 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dased14
Old
#5  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7,118
Posts: 7,350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cincy,ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Hmm never seen that bug on the 5.5 i use

Sent from an LG (WHAAAT)
 
BCH/HTC
Old
#6  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 93
Join Date: Sep 2012
Yep. That was it. My window animation scale was on. 5. I must've been in there and turned 'em down and forgot.

Thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more