Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

What's causing my app drawer problem?

OP BCH/HTC

28th January 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hey guys.
About a few times a day whenever I go into my app drawer everything seems to "blacked out". Icons are barely visible but if I simply back out and re-enter, everything is back to normal.

Any ideas?

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-27-23-27-59.jpg
Views:	6926
Size:	92.4 KB
ID:	2543871  
28th January 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
THADDIUS25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SELMA
Thanks Meter: 262
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
That's a. bug with sense 5.5 4.3

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to THADDIUS25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #3  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Gotcha. Thanks. It's strange though, I've been running the same Insertcoin ROM for months and it just started to show up less than a week ago. N
28th January 2014, 01:25 PM   |  #4  
schmeggy929's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 931
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCH/HTC

Hey guys.
About a few times a day whenever I go into my app drawer everything seems to "blacked out". Icons are barely visible but if I simply back out and re-enter, everything is back to normal.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Need to go into Settings/Developer Options/Advanced/
Scroll down and make sure Window animation, Transition animation and Animator duration scales are set to 1x. And also make sure Animation is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to schmeggy929 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #5  
dased14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cincy,ohio
Thanks Meter: 7,127
 
7,369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hmm never seen that bug on the 5.5 i use

Sent from an LG (WHAAAT)
28th January 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #6  
BCH/HTC's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yep. That was it. My window animation scale was on. 5. I must've been in there and turned 'em down and forgot.

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint HTC One Themes and Apps by ThreadRank