OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Screen Dead - Need to disable alarm

28th January 2014, 12:09 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hi. My screen is dead on my phone. I need to somehow disable the alarm.

I cannot seem to find where the alarm data is stored.

I then tried to delete the apk.
I got an ADB by booting into TWRP. Then used ADB SHELL. I attempted to cd into System/App as follows

cd system/app
/sbin/sh: cd: can't cd to system/app

I figured I had a root permission error, so I tried "su" but it couldn't find the command which is odd because I have SuperSu.

I can't navigate the TWRP menus due to my broken screen and don't know what to do.
28th January 2014, 12:59 PM |#2  
darkobas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,673
 
2,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratiocination

Hi. My screen is dead on my phone. I need to somehow disable the alarm.

I cannot seem to find where the alarm data is stored.

I then tried to delete the apk.
I got an ADB by booting into TWRP. Then used ADB SHELL. I attempted to cd into System/App as follows

cd system/app
/sbin/sh: cd: can't cd to system/app

I figured I had a root permission error, so I tried "su" but it couldn't find the command which is odd because I have SuperSu.

I can't navigate the TWRP menus due to my broken screen and don't know what to do.


you can wipe data.... and to do so you can use a openrecovery script
make a file named openrecoveryscript and push it in /cache/recovery/

in the file put the folowing command

wipe data

and then reboot into recovery and it will execute by itself.

by wiping data the phone will reset to factory/rom defaults. you will loose installed data. everything on "sdcard" will stay in place
28th January 2014, 08:34 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkobas

you can wipe data.... and to do so you can use a openrecovery script
make a file named openrecoveryscript and push it in /cache/recovery/

in the file put the folowing command

wipe data

and then reboot into recovery and it will execute by itself.

by wiping data the phone will reset to factory/rom defaults. you will loose installed data. everything on "sdcard" will stay in place

I considered wiping it, but wanted to avoid that so I can determine who attempts to call/text me before I can get a replacement.
28th January 2014, 09:22 PM |#4  
dirt_squirrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 6
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkobas

you can wipe data.... and to do so you can use a openrecovery script
make a file named openrecoveryscript and push it in /cache/recovery/

in the file put the folowing command

wipe data

and then reboot into recovery and it will execute by itself.

by wiping data the phone will reset to factory/rom defaults. you will loose installed data. everything on "sdcard" will stay in place

Get an mhl cable and plug it in to a tv or monitor. It mirrors the display so you can navigate it as usual, unless the digitizer AND the panel are both dead...

Sent from my LG-D803 using xda premium
28th January 2014, 10:39 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirt_squirrel

Get an mhl cable and plug it in to a tv or monitor. It mirrors the display so you can navigate it as usual, unless the digitizer AND the panel are both dead...

Sent from my LG-D803 using xda premium

I should have clarified. The display works as in it can display an image. It just does not recognize my touch other than in a very small area.
28th January 2014, 10:49 PM |#6  
darkobas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,673
 
2,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you have root access with adb...
Run adb root
Then adb shell
Cd to /system/media/alarms and delete all the sounds.
Or search for clock in /data/data

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes