Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Baseband and Modem Mismatch, How to fix?

Tip us?
 
OsiViper
Old
(Last edited by OsiViper; 28th January 2014 at 07:18 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] Baseband and Modem Mismatch, How to fix?

Trying to fix my phone so I can update from 4.2.2.
I tried rooting a while ago and somehow ended up with a I9505GUEUBMH5 baseband and a I9505GUEUAMFD Build Number.

What is the easiest way to fix this? Should I flash the modem bak to MH5 somehow? or is it safe to flash the baseband to MFD somehow?
And if so which is the best and safest way to do it?

Thanks in advance!
 
Morbihan
Old
#2  
Morbihan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hi,

with Odin, flash two times your modem to MH5.
The first time, uncheck "auto-reboot"
When it's finish, remove battery then boot to download mode with the keys
and reflash ( this time, check "auto-reboot" )
 
OsiViper
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
I'm new to Odin, but why do I need to flash it twice?
 
OsiViper
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Is it easier to flash my modem back to MFD or is it easier to flash my build to MH5?
 
Morbihan
Old
#5  
Morbihan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
I think modem and baseband is the same thing.
So i don't understand...

Your modem is MH5 and your ROM is MFD ?
 
OsiViper
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Baseband Is MH5 & Build is MFD
 
Repulsa
Old
(Last edited by Repulsa; 28th January 2014 at 09:53 PM.)
#7  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,996
Posts: 1,843
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Your Mom's crib

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by OsiViper View Post
Baseband Is MH5 & Build is MFD
Mate Let me explain this to you.
Baseband is the one that controls communications on the device. and That controls the radios for your phone. And Build number is just a number assigned to the software by the dev's. so your Phone is actually Fine... Let say mine it shows Baseband version FNA5 While my Build number is NA4 .
 
Quote:
That awkward moment when you're reading this comment and can't stop reading because you are so intrigued by it,that you keep reading,and then you realize it says nothing important.

Disclaimer "Proceed with extreme caution as i take no responsibility for any damages to your phone. Do it at your own Risk"

All 4.4.2 GT-I9505 Modem / LTE / Bootloader

 
OsiViper
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa View Post
Mate Let me explain this to you.
Baseband is the one that controls communications on the device. and That controls the radios for your phone. And Build number is just a number assigned to the software by the dev's. so your Phone is actually Fine... Let say mine it shows Baseband version FNA5 While my Build number is NA4 .
It isn't fine though. I've tried to update it many times and it just fails the update since the versions do not match. Phone shuts off, does update and says it's complete and never changes from 4.2.2
 
chinoquezada
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Guayaquil
Quote:
Originally Posted by OsiViper View Post
It isn't fine though. I've tried to update it many times and it just fails the update since the versions do not match. Phone shuts off, does update and says it's complete and never changes from 4.2.2
Please explain your problem further.
 
OsiViper
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinoquezada View Post
Please explain your problem further.
Lol I don't know how to explain it any further...
I'm trying to update my phone to 4.3+ and it will not let me because my baseband and build versions are not the same.

I download the update and try to run it and it still stays at 4.2.2.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140128_184445.JPG
Views:	24
Size:	155.4 KB
ID:	2545590  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more