FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unable to flash anything

23rd January 2014, 06:36 AM |#1  
chi3sol's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi Guys This is not new to me, but what I missing,I have a galaxy s3 from at&t, I flashed to many roms before,but now I try to go to 4.4 and I can't I get error 7 and msd 5 no found android with a red triangle in the chest ,even the, I when back to stock 4.11 rooted and install recovery. What I done till now : the friendly guide for the error 7, toggle the the restriction in the recovery options still the same problem, even the OTA update from At& can't be installed. Is driving me nuts any Help ? thanks.
 
 
23rd January 2014, 10:38 PM |#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
Are you running the latest recovery? 4.4 ROMs require the latest TWRP or CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 06:44 PM |#3  
chi3sol's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you running the latest recovery? 4.4 ROMs require the latest TWRP or CWM.


Sorry to take to long to get back ,You where right, I believed that I had the last ,now is working fine thanks a lot I did flash to 4.4 ,
now no WiFi, I'm working on it
Last edited by chi3sol; 25th January 2014 at 06:46 PM.
25th January 2014, 09:20 PM |#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chi3sol

Sorry to take to long to get back ,You where right, I believed that I had the last ,now is working fine thanks a lot I did flash to 4.4 ,
now no WiFi, I'm working on it

Could it be the modem that you're running? Did Wifi work on previous ROMs?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 12:18 AM |#5  
chi3sol's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I got it working, but start geting froze and buch of isues, did flash it again and then after flash the google app the screen turn black and the phone won't boot , I did went back to stock everything is fine
Is any way to check if some aystem file is mising

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 02:07 PM |#6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
What ROM are you trying to flash?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 09:25 PM |#7  
chi3sol's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I fix it thanks

Sent from my GT-P3110 using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 02:27 AM |#8  
chi3sol's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
audit13 Thanks a lot
Last edited by chi3sol; 29th January 2014 at 02:30 AM. Reason: wrong place
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank