Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,370 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unable to flash anything

Tip us?
 
chi3sol
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Unable to flash anything

Hi Guys This is not new to me, but what I missing,I have a galaxy s3 from at&t, I flashed to many roms before,but now I try to go to 4.4 and I can't I get error 7 and msd 5 no found android with a red triangle in the chest ,even the, I when back to stock 4.11 rooted and install recovery. What I done till now : the friendly guide for the error 7, toggle the the restriction in the recovery options still the same problem, even the OTA update from At& can't be installed. Is driving me nuts any Help ? thanks.
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 2,173
Join Date: Jun 2012
Are you running the latest recovery? 4.4 ROMs require the latest TWRP or CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chi3sol
Old
(Last edited by chi3sol; 25th January 2014 at 06:46 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Are you running the latest recovery? 4.4 ROMs require the latest TWRP or CWM.

Sorry to take to long to get back ,You where right, I believed that I had the last ,now is working fine thanks a lot I did flash to 4.4 ,
now no WiFi, I'm working on it
 
audit13
Old
#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 2,173
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by chi3sol View Post
Sorry to take to long to get back ,You where right, I believed that I had the last ,now is working fine thanks a lot I did flash to 4.4 ,
now no WiFi, I'm working on it
Could it be the modem that you're running? Did Wifi work on previous ROMs?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chi3sol
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2007
I got it working, but start geting froze and buch of isues, did flash it again and then after flash the google app the screen turn black and the phone won't boot , I did went back to stock everything is fine
Is any way to check if some aystem file is mising

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
audit13
Old
#6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 2,173
Join Date: Jun 2012
What ROM are you trying to flash?
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chi3sol
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2007
I fix it thanks

Sent from my GT-P3110 using xda app-developers app
 
chi3sol
Old
(Last edited by chi3sol; 29th January 2014 at 02:30 AM.) Reason: wrong place
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2007
audit13 Thanks a lot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes