Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] just got lg optimus pro g had 10p factory installed how do i root

OP dantheman4207

26th January 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
hey i just recently got the lg optimus g pro.i was wanting to root but it came with the 10p update already installed.tryed factory reset still 10p any ideas on what to do.thanks everyone for your help
26th January 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 81
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Your best bet would be to follow one of the Back to Stock guides such as this one:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2302660
The Following User Says Thank You to chp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
thanks alot i sure do appreciate it im gonna give it a try and see what happens.btw does it matter if im using the original usb cord or not.sorry im a noob but i do appreciate all the advice
26th January 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Dixie
Thanks Meter: 45
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dantheman4207

thanks alot i sure do appreciate it im gonna give it a try and see what happens.btw does it matter if im using the original usb cord or not.sorry im a noob but i do appreciate all the advice

I've used the original USB cord and it worked just fine.
26th January 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 81
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
In case it wasn't clear, I don't believe anyone has found/disclosed a method to root the 10p version. So, you basically need to revert to one of the previous releases (all of which are rootable) using the LG tools.

Any working microUSB cable should work.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th January 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i tried the above method i couldnt get my pc to recognize the phone.currently i am running windows 8.1 do you have any suggestions
27th January 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dantheman4207

i tried the above method i couldnt get my pc to recognize the phone.currently i am running windows 8.1 do you have any suggestions

Try windows 7.
29th January 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
is there a way to emulate windows 7 and windows 8.1

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes