Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 51,190 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Acer Ring on A500

Tip us?
 
roki20121
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] Acer Ring on A500

Hey, guys, l wanna install Acer Ring on my Acer A500 with STOCK 4.0.3.
What I need to this?
I have already root my device.
Thanks.
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#2  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Thanks Meter 5919
Posts: 7,091
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by roki20121 View Post
Hey, guys, l wanna install Acer Ring on my Acer A500 with STOCK 4.0.3.
What I need to this?
I have already root my device.
Thanks.
The Acer ring will not run on a stock ICS ROM. The ROM has to be "de-odexed" first. Also, there as a couple other things that need to be done as well if I remember correctly.

Your best bet, is just to flash a custom rom. But this may be more than you want to get into.

MD

Want to avoid a vacation to the Frostlands? Then Follow the XDA Rules Here

 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes