Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Acer Ring on A500

OP roki20121

26th January 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hey, guys, l wanna install Acer Ring on my Acer A500 with STOCK 4.0.3.
What I need to this?
I have already root my device.
Thanks.
29th January 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #2  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,209
 
7,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roki20121

Hey, guys, l wanna install Acer Ring on my Acer A500 with STOCK 4.0.3.
What I need to this?
I have already root my device.
Thanks.

The Acer ring will not run on a stock ICS ROM. The ROM has to be "de-odexed" first. Also, there as a couple other things that need to be done as well if I remember correctly.

Your best bet, is just to flash a custom rom. But this may be more than you want to get into.

MD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes