FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sony Xperia SP Bootloader..

20th January 2014, 03:24 AM |#11  
jime1's Avatar
Senior Member
Center
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vwadam

Ok than thanks for help
Any1 know when will release KitKat 4.4 for xperia sp or in this forum will someone release the kitkat 4.4 rom for sp with stock kernel?

Try here and see if you can get any help..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2020895
 
 
20th January 2014, 11:12 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Szombathely
Thanks Meter: 350
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jime1

Try here and see if you can get any help..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2020895


I have alredy this rom on my phone,I was bought my phone with this.
21st January 2014, 02:06 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sony xperia sp bootloader ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by jime1

Did you check the sony website boot loader unlock list?

Yes I checked the website from sony (and some other).
Does all of those Tools works on W8 ?
Because I did my best (including asking for bootloader unlock key) and I'm unable to make my fastboot mode recognize on W8 hardware list
If you got a clue, welcome .

Watever happens, thanks Guys and Girls for all the non-profit job you do for most of us.

(btw : I just want to root my Xperia SP to be able to pull away some sony' apz that work underflow and make it 60% ram used without launching anything; this of course, make it slow !!)
21st January 2014, 04:07 AM |#14  
jime1's Avatar
Senior Member
Center
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vwadam

I have alredy this rom on my phone,I was bought my phone with this.

Bro its not a ROM..its a guide specialized in xperias ..so try your luck there..

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by poetefada

Yes I checked the website from sony (and some other).
Does all of those Tools works on W8 ?
Because I did my best (including asking for bootloader unlock key) and I'm unable to make my fastboot mode recognize on W8 hardware list
If you got a clue, welcome .

Watever happens, thanks Guys and Girls for all the non-profit job you do for most of us.

(btw : I just want to root my Xperia SP to be able to pull away some sony' apz that work underflow and make it 60% ram used without launching anything; this of course, make it slow !!)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1903490

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2083598
The Following User Says Thank You to jime1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2014, 06:25 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Szombathely
Thanks Meter: 350
 
More
Can i use ONLY Rom on my Xperia SP Phone (Locked Bootloader) without change kernel and my phone not broke?
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2577191
29th January 2014, 06:51 AM |#16  
jime1's Avatar
Senior Member
Center
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vwadam

Can i use ONLY Rom on my Xperia SP Phone (Locked Bootloader) without change kernel and my phone not broke?
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2577191

Ya I think so.. You should pm one of the experienced dev or member who owns Xperia SP and has carried out or helped in the development of the same phone model.. :thumbup:

Sent from my Explorer A310e using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 06:59 AM |#17  
neXus PRIME's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Lahore, Pakistan
Thanks Meter: 4,432
 
More
I have the same unlock allowed: No...
You can only use stock based roms, only recoveries for locked BL, and cannot enter fastboot mode...
Use SEUS for repairing or reinstalling stock rom if u ever mess something up during rom installation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes