FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

Cross flash Xperia Z ultra and Z Ultra Google play edition

754 posts
Thanks Meter: 500
 
By monivan, Senior Member on 29th January 2014, 11:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The title said it all. Can I flash a Z ultra firmware on to Z ultra Google play edition?

Sent from my SGP321 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
29th January 2014, 12:44 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Írebro, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 438
 
More
No.
29th January 2014, 06:43 PM |#3  
SpyderTracks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 582
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monivan

The title said it all. Can I flash a Z ultra firmware on to Z ultra Google play edition?

Sent from my SGP321 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Not yet at least. Don't think anyone's thought of doing it that way, but good idea for a dev looking for a project?

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th January 2014, 04:47 AM |#4  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,637
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyderTracks

Not yet at least. Don't think anyone's thought of doing it that way, but good idea for a dev looking for a project?

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have thought about it but dont have a GPe to play with, should be easy enough to make the ROMs with @DooMLoRD's kernel?

And I think at the moment it could only be a 4.4 based rom? or would the underlying system boot a 4.3 rom?

IF you did flash a ZU rom on to a GPe I dont think that there is an easy root back to pure GPe at the moment as there are no FTFs?, and I think I heard someone say that the GPe uses something different?

Lots of questions...
10th June 2015, 09:12 AM |#5  
yashkadam0012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
can i flash GPE software on ZU its work or not ??
10th June 2015, 12:53 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 697
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yashkadam0012

can i flash GPE software on ZU its work or not ??

No, the partition sizes are different which will cause a hardbrick. There is a fully functional port here though.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...ubber-t2961315
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes